This Week’s New Releases: Viagra Boys, Passenger And Jazmine Sullivan

…and we’re back! Let’s bring the first week of 2021 to a close with some majestic new music. Viagra Boys are starting the year with a bang with ‘Welfare Jazz’, the follow-up to their 2018 debut ‘Street Worms’, while Passenger has put out his 13th studio LP and Philadelphia R&B singer-songwriter Jazmine Sullivan has dropped her debut full-length.

Head below for the rest of this week’s new releases, including a deluxe version of Taylor Swift’s latest album ‘Evermore’ that contains two bonus tracks.

Barry Gibb – ‘Greenfields: The Gibb Brothers’ Songbook Vol.1′ (Barry Gibb Entertainments/UMG/Capitol Records)

Dilip, Late Year and Otxhello – ‘Late Year’ (Alpha Pup Records)

Henrik Appel – ‘Humanity’ (PNKSLM Recordings)

Jazmine Sullivan – ‘Heaux Tales’ (RCA Records)

Magnum – ‘Dance Of The Black Tattoo’ (Steamhammer)

Passenger – ‘Songs For The Drunk and Broken Hearted’ (Black Crow Records/Cooking Vinyl)

Taylor Swift – ‘Evermore (Deluxe Version)’ (Taylor Swift)

Viagra Boys – ‘Welfare Jazz’ (YEAR0001)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Green Day, Kate Tempest And Sum 41


This week you’ve got a lot to get through. Green Day are releasing their twelfth studio album, Kate Tempest is putting out her sophomore LP and Sum 41 are returning with their first new record in five years.

But it’s not all poems and pop-punk.  Norah Jones, Goat, Barry Gibb, Julia Jacklin, NOFX and White Lies, among many others, all have new albums out this week. Check out our selection of this week’s new releases below.

Barry Gibb – ‘In The Now’ (Columbia Records)

C Duncan – ‘The Midnight Sun’ (FatCat Records)

Goat – ‘Requiem’ (Rocket/Sub Pop)

Green Day – ‘Revolution Radio’ (Warner Bros/Reprise)

Julia Jacklin – ‘Don’t Let The Kids Win’ (Transgressive)

Kaiser Chiefs – ‘Stay Together’ (Fiction)

Kate Tempest – ‘Let Them Eat Chaos’ (Fiction)

Meshuggah – ‘The Violent Sleep Of Reason’ (Nuclear Blast)

NOFX – ‘First Ditch Effort’ (Fat Wreck Chords)

Norah Jones – ‘Day Breaks’ (Virgin)

OneRepublic – ‘Oh My My’ (Polydor)

Phantogram – ‘Three’ (Caroline/Fiction)

Pitbull – ‘Climate Change’ (RCA)

Seasick Steve – ‘Keepin’ The Horse Between Me And The Ground’ (There’s A Dead Skunk/Rough Trade)

Set It Off – ‘Upside Down’ (Rude Records/Equal Vision Records)

Sum 41 – ’13 Voices’ (Hopeless Records)

White Lies – ‘Friends’ (BMG)

Read More

On This Day In Music: Happy Birthday Barry Gibb!

On September 1, 1946 Barry Gibb, solo artist and founding member of the Bee Gees, was born. Happy birthday Barry!

Read More