This Week’s New Releases: Foo Fighters, Ringo Starr And Sløtface

This week is just as nuts as the last. The new Foo Fighters album is finally here, Ringo Starr has released his new record, which features Paul McCartney, Peter Frampton, Steve Lukather, Edgar Winter, Don Was and Gary Nicholson, among others, and Norweigian quartet Sløtface have put out their debut LP.

Not enough for ya? Fear not, there’s plenty more to check out below.

Angus & Julia Stone – ‘Snow’ (PIAS)

Arcane Roots – ‘Melancholia Hymns’ (Easy Life Records)

Ariel Pink – ‘Dedicated To Bobby Jameson’ (Mexican Summer)

Deer Tick – ‘Deer Tick Vol. 1’ (Partisan Records)

Deer Tick – ‘Deer Tick Vol. 2’ (Partisan Records)

Emily Haines and the Soft Skeleton – ‘Choir Of The Mind’ (Last Gang)

Foo Fighters – ‘Concrete and Gold’ (RCA/Columbia)

Frightened Rabbit – ‘Recorded Songs’ EP

Galantis – ‘The Aviary’ (Warner)

Gary Numan – ‘Savage: Songs From A Broken World’ (BMG)

Hundred Waters – ‘Communicating’ (!K7 Records)

Kiran Leonard – ‘Derevaun Seraun’ (Moshi Moshi)

Lee Ranaldo – ‘Electric Trim’ (Mute)

Michael Nau – ‘The Load’ EP (Full Time Hobby)

Prophets Of Rage – ‘Prophets Of Rage’ (Caroline)

Ringo Starr – ‘Give More Love’ (UMC)

Rostam – ‘Half-Light’ (Nonesuch)

Seaway – ‘Vacation’ (Pure Noise Records)

Sløtface – ‘Try Not To Freak Out’ (Propeller Recordings)

Swimming Tapes – ‘Soft Sea Blue’ EP (Hand In Hive/B3SCI)

Wyclef Jean – ‘Carnival III: The Rise And Fall Of A Refugee’ (Sony)

Yusuf Cat Stevens – ‘The Laughing Apple’ (Decca)

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.