This Week’s New Releases: Florence + The Machine, The Black Keys And The Smile

There’s lots of lovely new music for you to wrap your listening gear around this week. Florence + The Machine have released the long awaited follow-up to 2018’s ‘High As Hope’, The Black Keys have put out their 11th studio album, and we’ve finally got a debut album from The Smile, the supergroup featuring Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood, and Sons Of Kemet’s Tom Skinner. Scroll down for more new music.

Bear’s Den – ‘Blue Hours’ (Communion)

Becky G – ‘ESQUEMAS’ (Kemosabe Records/RCA Records/Sony Music Latin)

The Black Keys – ‘Dropout Boogie’ (Nonesuch)

The Brothers Landreth – ‘Come Morning’ (Birthday Cake)

Ethel Cain – ‘Preaches Daughter’ (Daughters Of Cain Records)

Faust – ‘Punkt’ (Bureau B)

Florence + the Machine – ‘Dance Fever’ (Polydor)

The Garbage and the Flowers – ‘Cinnamon Sea’ EP (Fire Records)

Kevin Morby – ‘This Is A Photograph’ (Dead Oceans)

Luke Steele – ‘Listen To The Water’ (EMI)

Lyle Lovett – ‘12th of June’ (Verve)

Mandy Moore – ‘In Real Life’ (Verve/UMG)

Moderat – ‘More D4TA’ (Monkeytown)

Melts – ‘Maelstrom’ (Mother Sky)

The Rolling Stones – ‘Live At The El Mocambo’ (Promotone B.V/Universal)

Sasha Alex Sloan – ‘I Blame The World’ (RCA)

Skills – ‘Different Worlds’ (Frontiers)

The Smile – ‘A Light For Attracting attention’ (XL)

State Champs – ‘Kings Of the New Age’ (Pure Noise)

Zero Hour – ‘Agenda 21’ (Frontiers)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.