This Week’s New Releases: SZA, Mount Westmore And Sam Ryder

This will be our last New Releases blog of the year, as after this week the new records are few and far between as everyone gears up for the festive season. But what a week to go out on.

SZA’s has finally followed up 2017’s ‘Ctrl’, Eurovision runner-up Sam Ryder has dropped his debut album, and legendary West Coast rappers Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40, and Too $hort have released a debut album under their collective moniker, Mount Westmore.

Still want more? Sam Fender’s got a live LP out, Razorlight have shared a Best Of collection, and Gucci Mane has dropped the 80-song strong ‘So Icy Boyz: The Finale’. Fill your boots below.

A Boogie Wit da Hoodie – ‘Me vs Myself’ (Atlantic/Highbridge The Label)

Alabama Shakes – ‘Boys & Girls (Deluxe)’ (Rough Trade)

Alexandre Desplat – ‘Gillermo Del Toro’s Pinocchio – OST’ (Columbia)

Bree Runway – ‘Woah, What A Blur!’ (Universal/EMI)

††† (Crosses) – ‘PERMANENT.RADIANT’EP (Crosses/Warner)

Gucci Mane – ‘So Icy Boyz: The Finale’ (Global Music/Atlantic)

HRAEFN – ‘Call For Blood’ (self-released)

Idles – ‘Five Years Of Brutalism’ (Partisan)

Lionheart – ‘Welcome To The West Coast III’ (Arising Empire)

Mount Westmore (aka Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40, and Too $hort) – ‘Snoop Cube 40 $hort’ (Mount Westmore, LLC/MNRK Music Group)

Razorlight – ‘Razorwhat? The Best Of Razorlight’ (EMI)

Roger Waters – ‘The Lockdown Sessions’ EP (Legacy Recordings/Sony Music)

Sam Fender – ‘Seventeen Going Under – LIVE’ (Polydor)

Sam Ryder – ‘There’s Nothing But Space, Man!’ (Parlophone/Bizwash)

Sleeping Dogs – ‘Beware’ EP (Crass)

SZA – ‘SOS’ (Top Dawg/RCA)

Tommy Decarlo – ‘Dancing In The Moonlight’ (Frontiers)

Toyah – ‘Four More From Toyah’ (Cherry Red)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.