This Week’s New Releases: Måneskin, John Cale And Biig Piig

It’s a mixed bag this week. Italian rockers Måneskin have put out a new record, legendary Welsh musician John Cale has released his first new album in a decade, and Irish rapper, singer and producer Biig Piig has dropped her debut mixtape.

Still want more? Head south.

Beauty Pill – ‘Blue Period’ (Ernest Jenning Record Co.)

Biig Piig – ‘Bubblegum’ (Sony)

Dave Rowntree – ‘Radio Songs’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Guided By Voices – ‘La La Land’ (Guided By Voices, Inc)

Hardy – ‘the mockingbird & THE CROW’ (Big Loud Records/Big Loud Rock)

Hayley Griffiths – ‘Far From Here’ (Posh and Rock)

Jadu Heart – ‘Derealised’ (VLF)

John Cale – ‘Mercy’ (Domino)

José James – ‘On & On’ (Rainbow Blonde)

July Talk – ‘Remember Never Before’ (Six Shooter)

Ladytron – ‘Time’s Arrow’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Låpsley – ‘Cautionary Tales Of Youth’ (Believe)

Lukas Graham – ‘4 (The Pink Album)’ (Warner)

Mac DeMarco – ‘Five Easy Hot Dogs’ (Mac’s Record Label)

Mafro – ‘Bloom’ EP (Mafro/LG105)

Måneskin – ‘Rush!’ (Sony)

The Murder Capital – ‘Gigi’s Recovery’ (Human Season)

Paul Carrack and The SWR Big Band – ‘Don’t Wait Too Long’ (Carrack-UK)

Riverside – ‘ID. Entity’ (InsideOut)

Ryuichi Sakamoto – ’12’ (Sony)

SKÁLD – ‘Huldufólk’ (U Music)

Slug – ‘Thy Socialite!’ (Daylight Saving)

UFO – ‘No Heavy Petting – Deluxe Edition’ (Chrysalis)

We Are Scientists – ‘Lobes’ (100%)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.