This Week’s New Releases: Sam Smith, Ava Max And Fucked Up

It’s a good week if you’re in the market for some new tunes. Sam Smith has released their fourth LP, Ava Max has put out her second, and Toronto hardcore punks Fucked Up are on their sixth, following up 2018’s ‘Dose Your Dreams’.

Not your cup of tea? There’s plenty more new music below.

Anchor Lane – ‘Call This A Reality?’ (R7)

The Arcs – ‘Electrophonic Chronic’ (Easy Eye Sound/Hour Box/Concord)

Ava Max – ‘Diamonds & Dancefloors’ (Atlantic)

Bob Dylan – ‘Fragments – Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997), The Bootleg Series, Vol.17 (Deluxe Edition)’ (Columbia)

Carly Simon – ‘Live At Grand Central’ (Arista)

Complete Mountain Almanac – ‘Complete Mountain Almanac’ (Bella Union)

Deathprod – ‘Compositions’ (Smalltown Supersound)

Dhafer Youssef – ‘Street Of Minarets’ (Black Beat Edition)

Elle King – ‘Come Get Your Wife’ (RCA)

Emarosa – ‘Sting’ (Out Of Line Music)

Fucked Up – ‘One Day’ (Merge)

Green Day – ‘Nimrod (25th Anniversary Edition)’ (Reprise)

Jonah Yano – ‘Portrait Of A Dog’ (Innovative Leisure)

Kimbra – ‘A Reckoning’ (Kimbra)

The Lutras – ‘So Called Broken Hearts’ EP (The Lutras)

Meg Baird – ‘Furling’ (Drag City)

New Order – ‘Low-Life (Definitive)’ (Warner)

Oozing Wound – ‘We Cater To Cowards’ (Oozing Wound/Thrill Jockey)

Rhodes – ‘Friends Like These’ (Nettwerk)

Samia – ‘Honey’ (Grand Jury)

Sam Smith – ‘Gloria’ (Capitol/EMI)

SG Lewis – ‘AudioLust & HigherLove’ (PMR/Jasmine Music/EMI)

Sightless Pit – ‘Lockstep Bloodwar’ (Sightless Pit/Thrill Jockey)

Tomorrow x Together – ‘The Name Chapter: Temptation’ EP (BigHit)

The Tubs – ‘Dead Meat’ (Trouble In Mind/The Tubs)

Uriah Heep – ‘Chaos & Colour’ (Silver Lining)

Wolf Eyes – ‘Difficult Messages’ (Disciples)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.