This Week’s New Releases: PJ Harvey, Cate Le Bon And Blaqk Audio


We’re less than 24 hours away from this year’s Record Store Day and have some amazing albums for you to wrap your listening gear around. PJ Harvey is finally following up 2011’s Mercury Prize- winning ‘Let England Shake’, Cate Le Bon is racking up LP #4 and AFI’s Davey Havok and Jade Puget are releasing their third Blaqk Audio album.

But if they’re not for you then make sure to have a gander at the rest of our pick of this week’s bunch below.

Blaqk Audio – ‘Material’ (Blaqknoise/ Kobalt)

Boyce Avenue – ‘Road Less Traveled’ (Peace)

Cate Le Bon – ‘Crab Day’ (Turnstile/ Caroline)

The Coathangers – ‘Nosebleed Weekend’ (Suicide Squeeze Records)

Hawkwind – ‘The Machine Stops’ (Cherry Red)

J Dilla – ‘The Diary’ (Red UK)

Otep – ‘Generation Doom’ (Napalm)

PJ Harvey – ‘The Hope Six Demolition Project’ (Island)

Sam Beam & Jesca Hoop – ‘Love Letter For Fire’ (Sub Pop)

Santana – ‘Santana IV’ (Santana IV)

Surgical Meth Machine – ‘Surgical Meth Machine’ (Nuclear Blast)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.