This Week’s New Releases: Kings Of Leon, The Dillinger Escape Plan And Rebecca Ferguson


You really are spoilt for choice this week. Kings Of Leon are releasing their seventh album, the Dillinger Escape Plan are releasing what could be their final album, but for now it’s just their last before they go on ‘extended hiatus’, and Rebecca Ferguson is racking up album #4 with ‘Superwoman’.

If none of that floats your boat, take a look at our pick of the rest of this week’s new releases below.

Beth Hart – ‘Fire On The Floor’ (Provogue/Mascot)

Conor Oberst – ‘Ruminations’ (Nonesuch)

The Dillinger Escape Plan – ‘Dissociation’ (Party Smasher/Cooking Vinyl)

Jagwar Ma – ‘Every Now & Then’ (Marathon Artists)

Jamie Lidell – ‘Building A Beginning’ (Jajulin)

Jojo – ‘Mad Love’ (Atlantic)

Kings of Leon – ‘Walls’ (RCA)

Mono – ‘Requiem For Hell’ (Pelagic Records)

The Orb – ‘COW / Chill Out, World!’ (Kompakt)

Rebecca Ferguson – ‘Superwoman’ (RCA)

Real Numbers – ‘Wordless Wonder’ (Slumberland Records)

Red Fang – ‘Only Ghosts’ (Relapse Records)

Simon Townshend – ‘Looking Out Looking In’ ‘Denial’ (Stir Records)

Swet Shop Boys – ‘Cashmere’ (Customs Records)

Tom Chaplin – ‘The Wave’ (Island)

Two Door Cinema Club – ‘Gameshow’ (Parlophone)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.