This Week’s New Releases: ABBA, Diana Ross And Bullet For My Valentine

This week is a mixed bag. ABBA have returned with the long awaited follow-up to 1981’s ‘The Visitors’, Diana Ross has put out her first new studio album in 15 years, and Bullet For My Valentine have dropped their seventh studio full-length.

Still want more new music? Fill your boots below.

A Certain Ratio – ‘Loco Remezclada’ (Mute)

ABBA – ‘Voyage’ (Polar)

Admiral Fallow – ‘The Idea Of You’ (Chemikal Underground)

Aimee Mann – ‘Queens Of The Summer Hotel’ (SuperEgo)


Bleachers – ‘Live At Electric Lady’ (EP) (RCA)

Brian Fallon – ‘Night Divine’ (Lesser Known)

Bullet For My Valentine – ‘Bullet For My Valentine’  (Spinefarm/Search)

Coldplay – ‘Live From Climate Pledge Arena’ (EP) (Amazon Music)

Connan Mockasin – ‘Jassbusters Two’ (Mexican Summer)

Curtis Harding – ‘If Words Were Flowers’ (Anti)

Diana Ross – ‘Thank You’ (Decca)

Dijon – ‘Absolutely’ (Warner)

Faithless – ‘All Blessed Deluxe’ (BMG)

Garbage – ‘Beautiful Garbage 20th Anniversary’ (BMG)

Gregory Porter – ‘Still Rising Collection’ (Decca)

Hard Feelings – ‘Hard Feelings’ (Domino)

The Horrors – ‘Against The Blade’ (EP) (Wolf Tone/Fiction Records)

James Arthur – ‘It’ll All Make Sense In The End’ (Columbia)

Joan As Police Woman, Tony Allen and Dave Okumu – ‘The Solution Is Restless’ (PIAS)

Jo Harrop – ‘The Heart Wants’ (Lateralize)

Nathaniel Rateliff – ‘The Future’ (Stax/Concord)

Nation Of Language – ‘A Way Forward’ (PIAS)

Parcels – ‘Day/Night’ (Because)

Penelope Isles – ‘Which Way To Happy’ (Bella Union)

Radiohead – ‘Kid A Mnesia’ (XL)

Snail Mail – ‘Valentine’ (Matador)

Summer Walker – ‘Still Over It’ (Interscope)

Teleman – ‘Sweet Morning’ (EP) (Moshi Moshi)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Jamiroquai, Mastodon And Bob Dylan

It’s another eclectic week for album releases. Jamiroquai are putting out their first new record in seven years, Mastodon are following up 2014’s ‘Once More ‘Round the Sun’ and Bob Dylan is releasing a three-disc album consisting of 30 new recordings by him of tracks written by classic American songwriters.

Not your bag? Check out some of the other new records out this week below.

Aimee Mann – ‘Mental Illness’ (Super Ego Records)

Bob Dylan – ‘Triplicate’ (Columbia)

Body Count – ‘Bloodlust’ (Century Media)

British Sea Power – ‘Let The Dancers Inherit The Party’ (Caroline International)

Callum Beattie – ‘We Are Stars’ EP (3 Beat/Universal Music)

Charlotte OC – ‘Careless People’ (Polydor)

Coco Hames – ‘Coco Hames’ (Merge Records)

Dumb – ‘Less’ (Axis Mundi Records)

Goldfrapp – ‘Silver Eye’ (Mute)

IDER – ‘Gut Me Like An Animal’ EP (Aesop)

Jamiroquai – ‘Automaton’ (Virgin EMI)

Julia Holter – ‘In The Same Room’ (Domino)

Lydia Ainsworth – ‘Darling Of The Afterglow’ (Bella Union)

Mastodon – ‘Emperor Of Sand’ (Warner Bros)

Nelly Furtado – ‘The Ride’ (Eleven Seven)

Rodney Crowell – ‘Close Ties’ (New West Records)

Starling – ‘The Body’ EP (Distiller Records)

Tei Shi – ‘Crawl Space’ (Polydor)

Trace Adkins – ‘Something’s Going On’ (Red Distribution)

Wire – ‘Silver/Lead’ (Pink Flag)

Read More

On This Day In Music: Happy Birthday Aimee Mann, P!nk And Wiz Khalifa!

On September 8, 1969 rock singer-songwriter Aimee Mann was born. On the same day in 1979 American pop singer-songwriter P!nk came into the world, followed by American rapper Wiz Khalifa in 1987. Happy birthday all!

Read More