This Week’s New Releases: Jack Savoretti, Stephen Malkmus, Karen O and Danger Mouse

It’s another mixed bag of new releases this week. Jack Savoretti has put out LP #6, Stephen Malkmus has shared his first solo album without his backing band, the Jicks, since 2001, and the collaborative record from Karen O and Danger Mouse has finally dropped.

Still want more? Head below.

Angel Du$t – ‘Pretty Buff’ (Roadrunner)

Benjamin Francis Leftwich – ‘Gratitude’ (Dirty Hit)

Blaqk Audio – ‘Only Things We Love’ (BMG)

The Bouncing Souls – ‘Crucial Moments’ EP (Rise Records)

Chief Keef and Zaytoven – ‘GloToven’ (Glo Gang/RBC Records)

The Brian Jonestown Massacre – ‘The Brian Jonestown Massacre’ (‘a’ Records)

The Cinematic Orchestra – ‘To Believe’ (Ninja Tune)

Elizabeth Colour Wheel – ‘Nocebo’ (The Flenser)

The Faint – ‘Egowerk’ (Saddle Creek)

The Fall – ‘Bend Sinister/The Domesday Pay-Off Triad-Plus’ (Beggars Banquet)

The Fisherman’s Friends – ‘Keep Hauling’ (Island)

Jack Savoretti – ‘Singing To Strangers’ (BMG)

Karen O and Danger Mouse – ‘Lux Prima’ (BMG)

Matmos – ‘Plastic Anniversary’ (Thrill Jockey)

Snarky Puppy – ‘Immigrance’ (Groundup)

Sophie Ellis-Bextor – ‘The Song Diaries’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Stephen Malkmus – ‘Groove Denied’ (Domino)

Steve Adamyk Band – ‘Paradise’ (Dirtnap)

Tim O’Brien Band – ‘Tim O’Brien Band’ (Tim O’Brien)

Todd Snider – ‘Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3’ (Aimless Records)

UB40 – ‘For The Many’ (Shoestring/Absolute)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: PJ Harvey, Cate Le Bon And Blaqk Audio


We’re less than 24 hours away from this year’s Record Store Day and have some amazing albums for you to wrap your listening gear around. PJ Harvey is finally following up 2011’s Mercury Prize- winning ‘Let England Shake’, Cate Le Bon is racking up LP #4 and AFI’s Davey Havok and Jade Puget are releasing their third Blaqk Audio album.

But if they’re not for you then make sure to have a gander at the rest of our pick of this week’s bunch below.

Blaqk Audio – ‘Material’ (Blaqknoise/ Kobalt)

Boyce Avenue – ‘Road Less Traveled’ (Peace)

Cate Le Bon – ‘Crab Day’ (Turnstile/ Caroline)

The Coathangers – ‘Nosebleed Weekend’ (Suicide Squeeze Records)

Hawkwind – ‘The Machine Stops’ (Cherry Red)

J Dilla – ‘The Diary’ (Red UK)

Otep – ‘Generation Doom’ (Napalm)

PJ Harvey – ‘The Hope Six Demolition Project’ (Island)

Sam Beam & Jesca Hoop – ‘Love Letter For Fire’ (Sub Pop)

Santana – ‘Santana IV’ (Santana IV)

Surgical Meth Machine – ‘Surgical Meth Machine’ (Nuclear Blast)


Read More