This Week’s New Releases: Black Sabbath, Dizzee Rascal and Metz

This week is mostly dominated by established acts. Black Sabbath are celebrating the 50 year anniversary of their second album ‘Paranoid’ with a super deluxe reissue, while Metz have put out their fourth full-length studio effort and Dizzee Rascal is back with his seventh, the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Raskit’.

Head below for some more of this week’s new releases, including a 20th anniversary edition of Linkin Park’s debut album, ‘Hybrid Theory’, and a new record from Venom Prison.

Black Sabbath – ‘Paranoid: 50th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition’ (Sanctuary/BMG)

Blue Öyster Cult – ‘The Symbol Remains’ (Frontiers Records)

Brothers Osborne – ‘Skeletons’ (Snakefarm Records)

The Budos Band – ‘Long In The Tooth’ (Daptone Records)

D-Block Europe – ‘The Blueprint – Us Vs. Them’ (D-Block Europe)

Dizzee Rascal – ‘E3 AF’ (Island/Dirtee Stank)

Drew Citron – ‘Free Now’ (Park The Van)

Emmy The Great – ‘April’ (Bella Union)

Future Islands – ‘As Long As You Are’ (4AD)

Garcia Peoples – ‘Nightcap at Wits’ End’ (Beyond Beyond Is Beyond)

Headie One – ‘EDNA’ (Relentless Records/Sony)

Mary Lattimore – ‘Silver Ladders’ (Ghostly International)

Metz – ‘Atlas Vending’ (Sub Pop)

Linkin Park – ‘Hybrid Theory: 20th Anniversary Edition’ (Warner)

Slow Pulp – ‘Moveys’ (Winspear)

Touché Amoré – ‘Lament’ (Epitaph)

Travis – ’10 Songs’ (BMG)

Venom Prison – ‘Primeval’ (Prosthetic Records)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Alexis Taylor, A Perfect Circle And J. Cole

This week is like Christmas for music fans, because tomorrow is Record Store Day! We’ve included a couple of the releases below, along with our normal list, which also features the new solo LP from Hot Chip frontman Alexis Taylor, A Perfect Circle’s follow up to 2004’s ‘eMOTIVe’, and the new album from J. Cole, which he only announced a few days ago.

Not enough for ya? There’s more to check out below and the full list of Record Store Day releases, which totals more than 400, can be viewed here.

Alexis Taylor – ‘Beautiful Thing’ (Domino)

Alison Moyet – ‘The Other Live Collection’ (Cooking Vinyl)

A Perfect Circle – ‘Eat The Elephant’ (BMG)

Bishop Briggs – ‘Church Of Scars’ (Virgin EMI)

Black Stone Cherry – ‘Family Tree’ (Mascot)

Brothers Osborne – ‘Port Saint Joe’ (Spinefarm Records)

Chas & Dave – ‘A Little Bit Of Us’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Donovan Woods – ‘Both Ways’ (Meant Well)

Drinks – ‘Hippo Lite’ (Drag City)

Gang Of Four – ‘Complicit’ EP (GO4 Music)

Haggard Cat – ‘Challenger’ (Earache Records)

J. Cole – ‘KOD’ (Dreamville)

Kimbra – ‘Primal Heart’ (Warner Bros)

The Longshot – ‘Love Is For Losers’ (Crush Music Media)

Lord Huron – ‘Vide Noir’ (Whispering Pines/Republic)

Melvins – ‘Pinkus Abortion Technician’ (Ipecac Recordings)

Neil Young – ‘Roxy: Tonight’s The Night Live’ (Record Store Day Release) (Silver Bow)

Old Crow Medicine Show – ‘Volunteer’ (Old Crow Medicine Show/Columbia Nashville)

Pennywise – ‘Never Gonna Die’ (Epitaph)

Post Animal – ‘When I Think Of You In A Castle’ (Polyvinyl)

The Shires – ‘Accidentally On Purpose’ (Decca)

Steve Ellis – ‘Boom! Bang! Twang!’ (Sony)

Sting & Shaggy – ’44/876′ (A&M/Interscope)

Stryper – ‘God Damn Evil’ (Frontiers Music S.R.L)

Sweet Valley – ‘Eternal Champ II’ (Ghost Ramp)

Tesseract – ‘Sonder’ (Kscope)

Tim Burgess – ‘As I Was Now’ (Record Store Day Release)

Read More