This Week’s New Releases: Nova Twins, Foals And Perfume Genius

This week has some gems for your listening pleasure. English rock duo Nova Twins have released their second LP, Foals are back with their seventh studio album, and Perfume Genius has followed up 2020’s ‘Set My Heart On Fire Immediately’ with a record that arrives with a companion short film.

Fill your boots below with more new music.

Alice Merton – ‘S.I.D.E.S.’ (Paper Plan/Mom+Pop)

Alanis Morissette – ‘The Storm Before The Calm’ (RCA)

The Beach Boys – ‘Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best Of The Beach Boys’ (Capilot/UMe)

Calum Scott – ‘Bridges’ (Capitol)

Flasher – ‘Love Is Yours’ (Domino)

Foals – ‘Life Is Yours’ (Warner)

Girlfriends – ‘(e)motion sickness’ (Big Noise)

Grey Daze – ‘The Phoenix’ (Loma Vista/Concord)

Hank Williams, Jr. – ‘Rich White Honky Blues’ (Easy Eye/Concord)

Horse Jumper Of Love – ‘Natural Part’ (Run For Cover Records)

Jessie Buckley & Bernard Butler – ‘For All Our Days That Tear The Heart’ (EMI)

Nerina Pallot – ‘I Don’t Know What I’m Doing’ (Idaho)

Nova Twins – ‘Supernova’ (Marshall)

Perfume Genius – ‘Ugly Season’ (Matador)

RY X – ‘Blood Moon’ (BMG)

Sigma – ‘Hope’ (3Beat)

Sound Of Ceres and Marina Abramaović – ‘Emerald Sea’ (Joyful Noise/Sound Of Ceres)

Sting – ‘The Bridge (Super Deluxe)’ (A&M Records)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Editors, Judas Priest And Nervus

This week is another busy one! Editors have finally followed up 2015’s ‘In Dream’, British metal legends Judas Priest have released their 18th studio album and Nervus have put out their sophomore LP.

Not enough for ya? There’s loads more for your listening pleasure below.

Albert Hammond Jr. – ‘Francis Trouble’ (Red Bull Records)

August Greene – ‘August Greene’ (August Greene)

Between the Buried and Me – ‘Automata I’ (Sumerian Records)

David Byrne – ‘American Utopia’ (Todo Mundo/Nonesuch)

Calum Scott – ‘Only Human’ (Capitol/Virgin EMI)

Editors – ‘Violence’ (Play It Again Sam)

Erasure – ‘World Beyond’ (Mute)

Gengahr – ‘Where Wildness Grows'(Transgressive)

Jonny Greenwood – ‘You Were Never Really Here’ (OST)(Invada Records/Lakeshore Records)

Judas Priest – ‘Firepower’ (Columbia)

Lil Yachty – ‘Lil Boat 2′(Quality Control Music)

Ministry – ‘AmeriKKKant’ (Nuclear Blast)

Myles Kennedy – ‘Year Of The Tiger’ (Napalm)

The Naked and Famous – ‘A Still Heart’ (Somewhat Damaged Limited)

Nap Eyes – ‘I’m Bad Now’ (Jagjaguwar)

Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night Sweats – ‘Tearing At The Seams’ (Concord/Caroline)

Nervus – ‘Everything Dies’ (Big Scary Monsters)

Of Montreal – ‘White Is Relic/Irrealis Mood’ (Polyvinyl)

Tax The Heat – ‘Change Your Position’ (Nuclear Blast)

Three Days Grace – ‘Outsider’ (Music For Nations)

Turbowolf – ‘The Free Life’ (So/Silva Screen)

Young Fathers – ‘Cocoa Sugar’ (Ninja Tune)

Read More

Pre-Sale Tickets: Calum Scott


Calum Scott will accompany the release of his debut album, ‘Only Human’, with shows in Dublin, Glasgow, Newcastle, Manchester, Nottingham, Birmingham, Bristol, London and Hull during April.

Pre-sale tickets for the UK dates go on sale at 10am on November 29, prior to general sale at 10am on December 1, priced £16.00 plus fees.

Buy Pre-Sale Tickets at Ticketmaster

Check back for further ticket offers.

Read More