This Week’s New Releases: Adele, Deap Vally, Robert Plant and Alison Krauss

Let’s face it, for a lot of people this week is just Adele week. But If powerhouse vocals and ballads are not your bag, there’s plenty more new music from numerous genres to tickle your fancy, including a new LP from Deap Vally and a second collaborative record from Robert Plant and Alison Krauss. Check out them and more out below!

Adele – ‘30’ (Columbia)

Brian Wilson – ‘At My Piano’ (DECCA)

Converge, Chelsea Wolfe, Ben Chisholm, Stephen Brodsky – ‘Bloodmoon: I’ (Epitaph)

The Darkness – ‘Motorheart’ (Cooking Vinyl)

D-Block Europe – ‘Home Alone 2’ (Virgin)

Deap Vally – ‘Marriage’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Dion – ‘Stomping Ground’ (Keeping The Blues Alive)

Elbow – ‘Flying Dream 1’ (Polydor)

Elkka – ‘Harmonic Frequencies’ (Technicolour)

Emily Rice – ‘Maybe It’s Because I’m A Londoner’ (First Artists)

James Blunt – ‘The Stars Beneath My feet’ (Atlantic)

KAYTRANADA – ‘Intimidated’ EP (RCA)

Kiss – ‘Destroyer 45th Anniversary’ (UMG)

Ladyhawke – ‘Time Flies’ (Mid Century Records/BMG)

Modern Nature – ‘Island Of Noise’ (Bella Union)

Mykki Blanco – ‘Broken Hearts and Beauty Sleep’ (Transgressive)

Oasis – ‘Knebworth 1996 Live’ (Big Brother)

OSS and The Orb – ‘Enter The Kettle’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Primal Scream – ‘Live At Levitation’ (The Reverberation Appreciate Society)

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss – ‘Raise the Roof’ (Rounder Records)

The Sherlocks – ‘World I Understand’ (TeddyBoy)

Snake Eyes – ‘Lovehate Mixtape’ (Killing Moon)

Soulja Boy – ‘Big Draco 2′ (SODMG Records)

Sting – ‘The Bridge’ (A&M)

Willie Nelson – ‘The Willie Nelson Family’ (Sony)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Florence + The Machine, Drake And Gorillaz

There are some big records out this week! Florence + the Machine have followed up 2015’s ‘How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful’, Drake has put out his highly anticipated fifth album, while Gorillaz have offered up LP #6.

Not quite floating your boat? Head below for more new releases.

Beth Rowley – ‘Gota Fría’ (Stoopnik)

Bruce Dickinson – ‘Scream For Me Sarajevo’ (BMG)

Buffalo Springfield – ‘What’s That Sound? The Complete Albums Collection’ (Rhino)

Bullet For My Valentine – ‘Gravity’ (Spinefarm)

Converge- ‘Beautiful Ruin’ EP (Epitaph)

Drake – ‘Scorpion’ (Republic/Young Money/Cash Money Records)

Embrace – ‘Love Is A Basic Need (Orchestral)’ (Cooking Vinyl)

The Essex Green – ‘Hardly Electronic’ (Merge Records)

Fangclub – ‘True Love’ EP (Vertigo Records)

The Flaming Lips – ‘Seeing The Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings Of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990’ (Rhino)

Floex, Tom Hodge and Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra – ‘A Portrait Of John Doe’ (Mercury KX/Decca)

Florence + the Machine – ‘High As Hope’ (Virgin EMI)

Gorillaz – ‘The Now Now’ (Parlophone)

Guns N’Roses – ‘Appetite For Destruction – 31st Anniversary Remastered’ (Geffen)

Jaye Jayle – ‘No Trail and Other Unholy Paths’ (Sargent House)

Jim James – ‘Uniform Distortion’ (ATO)

John Coltrane – ‘Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album’ (Verve)

Let’s Eat Grandma – ‘I’m All Ears’ (Transgressive/PIAS)

The Milk Carton Kids – ‘All The Things That I Did And All The Things That I Didn’t Do’ (Anti/Epitaph)

Protoje – ‘A Matter Of Time’ (Mr Bongo)

Ray Davies – ‘Our Country: Americana Act 2’ (Sony)

The Rubens – ‘Lo La Ru’ (The Rubens)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Sam Smith, Shamir And Converge

What a week! Sam Smith is back with album #2, Shamir has followed up ‘Hope’ and Converge are racking up LP #9 with ‘The Dusk In Us’.

Not your cup of tea? There’s plenty more to tickle your fancy below.

Anti-Flag – ‘American Fall’ (Spinefarm Records)

AUTOBAHN – ‘The Moral Crossing’ (Tough Love Records)

Bibio – ‘Phantom Brickworks’ (Warp)

Blake Shelton – ‘Texoma Shore’ (Warner Bros.)

Bob Dylan – ‘Trouble No More: The Bootleg Series Vol 13 / 1979-1981’ (Columbia)

Cannibal Corpse – ‘Red Before Black’ (Metal Blade Records)

Casper Skulls – ‘Mercy Works’ (Buzz Records)

Chris Brown – ‘Heartbreak On A Full Moon’ (RCA)

Converge – ‘The Dusk In Us’ (Epitaph/Deathwish)

Dave – ‘Game Over’ EP (Dave)

Grace VanderWaal – ‘Just The Beginning’ (Syco Music/Columbia Records)

Jack Savoretti – ‘Songs From Different Times’ (De Angelis/Caroline)

James Holden and the Animal Spirits – ‘The Animal Spirits’ (Border Community)

Kelsea Ballerini – ‘Unapologetically’ (Sony)

Kid Rock – ‘Sweet Southern Sugar’ (BMG)

Lost Horizons – ‘Ojalá’ (Bella Union)

Maroon 5 – ‘Red Pill Blues’ (Interscope)

Rabit – ‘Les Fleurs Du Mal’ (Halcyon Veil)

Sam Smith – ‘The Thrill Of It’ (Capitol)

Shamir – ‘Revelations’ (Father/Daughter)

Shawn Mendes – ‘MTV Unplugged’ (Island)

Sheridan Smith – ‘Sheridan – The Album’ (Warner)

Von Hertzen Brothers – ‘War Is Over’ (Music Theories/Mascot)

Read More