This Week’s New Releases: Mac DeMarco, Charly Bliss And Ciara

There’s something for everyone this week. Mac DeMarco has dropped ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’, Charly Bliss have offered up their sophomore LP and Ciara has finally followed up 2015’s ‘Jackie’.

Still need more? Fill your boots below.

A. A. Body – ‘Enderness’ (Fat Possum Records)

Charly Bliss – ‘Young Enough’ (Lucky Number)

Ciara – ‘Beauty Marks’ (Beauty Marks Entertainment)

Clinic – ‘Wheeltappers and Shunters’ (Domino)

Collard – ‘Unholy’ (Virgin EMI)

Craig Leon – ‘Anthology of Interplanetary Folk Music Vol. 2: The Canon’ (RVNG)

Defeater – ‘Defeater’ (Epitaph)

Doomsquad – ‘Let Yourself Be Seen’ (Bella Union)

Efrim Manuel Menuck and Kevin Doria – ‘Are Sing Sinck, Sing’ (Constellation)

Employed To Serve – ‘Eternal Forward Motion’ (Spinefarm/Universal)

Guitar Wolf – ‘Love & Jett’ (Third Man Records)

Holly Herndon – ‘Proto’ (4AD)

Howard Jones – ‘Transform’ (D-TOX via Absolute)

HÆLOS – ‘Any Random Kindness’ (Infectious Records)

Ian Gillan – ‘Raving With Ian Gillan and the Javelins’ (EarMUSIC via Absolute)

Indianola – ‘Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye’ (Indianola)

James Bay – ‘Oh My Messy Mind’ EP (Republic Records)

Jamila Woods – ‘Legacy! Legacy!’ (Jagjaguwar)

Logic – ‘Confessions Of A Dangerous Mind’ (Def Jam Recordings)

Mac DeMarco – ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’ (Mac’s)

Maps – ‘Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss.’ (Mute)

Meat Beat Manifesto – ‘Opaque Couché’ (Flexidisc)

Nots – ‘3’ (Upset The Rhythm)

Parachute – ‘Parachute’ (Parachute Music)

Pottery – ‘No. 1’ EP (Partisan Records)

Rosie Lowe – ‘YU’ (Wolf Tones)

Sammy Hagar and the Circle – ‘Space Between’ (BMG)

Shaggy – ‘Wah Gwaan?!’ (Brooklyn Knights/Polydor)

Shey Baba – ‘Requiem’ (Virgin EMI)

The Get Up Kids – ‘Problems’ (Big Scary Monsters)

Tim Hecker – ‘Anoyo’ (Kranky)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Drake, Brian Eno And Pity Sex


What a week of releases! Drake is rolling out the follow up to his 2013 album, ‘Nothing Was The Same’, and the 2015 mixtape ‘If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late’, Brian Eno is following up 2012’s ‘Lux’ with ‘The Ship’, Pity Sex are offering up their sophomore LP and Vanessa Carlton finally gives her ‘Liberman’ record a UK release.

If none of the above tickles your fancy you can check out the rest of our pick of this week’s new releases below.

Brian Eno – ‘The Ship’ (Warp)

Doomsquad – ‘Total Time’ (Bella Union)

Drake – ‘Views From The 6’ (OVO Sound/ Young Money Entertainment/ Republic Records/ Boy Better Know)

Lera Lynn – ‘Resistor’ (Sands Ent/ Caroline)

Nathan Carter – ‘Staying Up All Night’ (Decca)

Pity Sex – ‘White Moon’ (Run For Cover)

Rob Zombie – ‘The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser’ (Universal Music Enterprises)

Travis – ‘Everything At Once’ (Red Telephone Box)

Vanessa Carlton – ‘Liberman’ (Dine Alone/Caroline)

Read More