This Week’s New Releases: Pearl Jam, Dua Lipa And Waxahatchee

As the craziness around the world continues, the new releases are still rolling in and giving us some respite. Pearl Jam have finally followed up 2013’s ‘Lightning Bolt’, Dua Lipa has dropped her highly anticipated sophomore LP and Waxahatchee has put out her fifth.

Fancy some more new music? Head due south.

5 Seconds Of Summer – ‘C A L M’ (Interscope)

Basia Bulat – ‘Are You In Love?’ (Secret City)

Bon Iver – ‘Blood Bank’ EP (10th Anniversary Edition) (Jagjaguwar)

Brian Fallon – ‘Local Honey’ (Lesser Known Records)

The Chats – ‘High Risk Behaviour’ (Bargain Bin Records/Cooking Vinyl Australia)

Deeper – ‘Auto-pain’ (Fire Talk Records)

Dua Lipa – ‘Future Nostalgia’ (Warner Records)

Half Waif – ‘The Caretaker’ (Anti)

In This Moment – ‘Mother’ (Atlantic)

Lilly Hiatt – ‘Walking Proof’ (New West)

Little Dragon – ‘New Me, Same Us’ (Ninja Tune)

Lizzy Farrall – ‘Bruise’ (Pure Noise Records)

Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real – ‘Naked Garden’ (Concord Records)

Melt Yourself Down – ‘100% Yes’ (Decca)

Milk Teeth – ‘Milk Teeth’ (Music For Nations)

Nap Eyes – ‘Snapshot of a Beginner’ (Jagjaguwar)

The Orb – ‘Abolition Of The Royal Familia’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Parkway Drive – ‘Viva The Underdogs’ (Epitaph)


Pearl Jam – ‘Gigaton’ (Monkeywrench/Republic)

Roddy Woomble – ‘Everyday Sun’ EP (A Modern Way)

Sarah Peacock – ‘Burn The Witch’ (Road Dog Enterprises)

Skepta, Chipz and Young Adz – ‘Insomnia’ (SKC M29)

Solomon Grey – ‘Music For Picture: Vol. I (Parallels)’ EP (Solomon Grey)

Sorry – ‘925’ (Domino)

Sufjan Stevens and Lowell Brams – ‘Aporia’ (Asthmatic Kitty)

Waxahatchee – ‘Saint Cloud’ (Merge Records)

Windy and Carl – ‘Allegiance and Conviction’ (Kranky)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Lana Del Rey, Nine Inch Nails And Tyler, The Creator

There are some big hitters in the game this week. Lana Del Rey has released the follow up to ‘Honeymoon’, Nine Inch Nails have put out a new EP and Tyler, The Creator has released ‘Flower Boy’. If none of that floats your boat there’s plenty more to choose from below.

Avey Tare – ‘Eucalyptus’ (Domino)

Childhood – ‘Universal High’ (Marathon Artists)

The Chris Robinson – ‘Brotherhood’ (Megaforce)

Cornelius – ‘Mellow Waves’ (Rostrum Records)

Dan Croll – ‘Emerging Adulthood’ (Communion Records)

Declan McKenna – ‘What Do You Think About The Car?’ (Columbia)

Dizzee Rascal – ‘Raskit’ (Universal/Island)

Foster the People – ‘Sacred Hearts Club’ (Columbia)

Goldfinger – ‘The Knife’ (Rise Records)

In This Moment – ‘Ritual’ (Atlantic)

Lana Del Rey – ‘Lust For Life’ (Polydor)

Meek Mill – ‘Wins & Losses’ (Maybach Music Group)

Nine Inch Nails – ‘Add Violence’ EP

The Ramona Flowers – ‘Magnify’ EP (Distiller Records)

Tyga – ‘Bitch I’m The Shit 2’

Tyler, The Creator – ‘Flower Boy’ (Columbia)

Read More