This Week’s New Releases: Twenty One Pilots, Gary Numan And Olivia Rodrigo

It’s another busy one for new releases this week. Twenty One Pilots have dropped the highly anticipated follow-up to 2018’s ‘Trench’, and Gary Numan has put out his nineteenth studio album, while Olivia Rodrigo has just released her first.

Head south for more new music.

Ayron Jones – ‘Child Of The State’ (Big Machine)

Billie Marten – ‘Flora Fauna’ (Fiction)

Blake Shelton – ‘Body Language’ (Warner)

Chai – ‘Wink’ (Sub Pop)

Counting Crows – ‘Butter Miracle Suite One’ EP (BMG)

Dayglow – ‘Harmony House’ (Very Nice/AWAL)

Erika De Casier – ‘Sensational’ (4AD)

Gary Numan – ‘Intruder’ (BMG)

Gruff Rhys – ‘Seeking New Gods’ (Rough Trade)

Jon Allen – ‘…Meanwhile’ (Monologue)

Lambchop – ‘Showtunes’ (Merge Records)

Lindemann – ‘Live In Moscow’ (Vertigo/Universal)

Lord Huron – ‘Long Lost’ (Republic)

Monster Magnet – ‘A Better Dystophia’ (Napalm)

Newfamiliar – ‘Textures’ EP (Parlophone)

Olivia Rodrigo – ‘SOUR’ (Geffen Records)

Patrick Paige II – ‘If I Fail Are We Still Cool?’ (Fat Possum)

Penfriend – ‘Exotic Monsters’ (My Big Sister)

P!nk – ‘All I Know So Far: Setlist’ (RCA)

Sara Bareilles – ‘Amidst the Chaos: Live from the Hollywood Bowl’ (Sony)

Sinead Harnett – ‘Ready Is Always Too Late’ (Thairish)

Twenty One Pilots – ‘Scaled and Icy’ (Fueled By Ramen)

Waterparks – ‘Greatest Hits’ (300 Ent.)


Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Coldplay, Beck and Leonard Cohen

There are some BIG releases this week. Coldplay have followed up 2015’s ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ with a new double album and Beck has put out his fourteenth LP. A posthumous Leonard Cohen album has also been released. ‘Thanks For The Dance’ is a collection of new material that continues the legendary songwriter’s final work.

Head below for more new music.

Beck – ‘Hyperspace’ (Capitol/Virgin EMI)

Ben Lee – ‘Quarter Century Classix’ (New West)

Coldplay – ‘Everyday Life’ (Parlophone)

Dead Horse One – ‘The West Is The Best’ (Requiem For A Twister)

Harry Nilsson – ‘Losst and Founnd’ (Omnivore Recordings)

Jaakko Eino Kalevi – ‘Dissolution’ (Domino)

Jason Aldean – ‘9’ (Broken Bow)

Labrinth – ‘Imagination and the Misfit Kid’ (Syco)

Leonard Cohen – ‘Thanks For The Dance’ (Sony)

Lindemann – ‘F & M’ (Spinefarm Records)

Robbie Williams – ‘The Christmas Present’ (Farrell)

Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – ‘You’re In My Heart’ (Rhino)

Scott H. Biram – ‘Sold Out To The Devil: A Collection Of Gospel Cuts By The Rev. Scott H. Biram’ (Bloodshot)

Tim Buckley – ‘Live At The Electric Theater Co, Chicago, 1968’ (Manifesto Records)

Read More