This Week’s New Releases: Lil Nas X, Employed To Serve And Lindsey Buckingham

It’s another busy week for new music! Lil Nas X has dropped his highly anticipated debut album, Woking hardcore band Employed To Serve have put out their fourth LP, and Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac fame has released his first proper solo album since 2011’s ‘Seeds We Sow.’

More? Really? Head below.

Becca Stevens and The Secret Trio – ‘Becca Stevens and The Secret Trio’ (GroundUP)

Buena Vista Social Club – ‘Buena Vista Social Club (25th Anniversary Edition)’ (World Circuit/BMG)

Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice – ‘Jesus Christ Superstar – 50th Anniversary/ Deluxe’ (Decca Broadway)

Billy Idol – ‘The Roadside (EP)’ (Dark Horse/BMG)

Carly Pearce – ’29: Written In Stone’ (Big Machine)

Daughtry – ‘Dearly Beloved’ (Dogtree)

Employed To Serve – ‘Conquering’ (Spinefarm Records)

Enrique Iglesias – ‘FINAL (Vol.1)’ (Sony)

Kara Marni – ‘State Of Mine (EP)’ (Access)

Jones – ‘Blue Sunshine (EP)’ (BMG)

José González – ‘Local Valley’ (City Slang)

Laura Brehm – ‘The Dawn Is Still Dark’ (AntiFragile)

Lil Nas X – ‘Montero’ (Sony)

Lindsey Buckingham – ‘Lindsey Buckingham’ (Reprise)

Lizzie Loveless – ‘You Don’t Know’ (EggHunt)

Melissa Etheridge – ‘One Way Out’ (BMG)

The Raven Age – ‘Exile’ (EX1)

Ronnie Wood – ‘Mr. Luck – A Tribute to Jimmy Reed: Live At The Royal Albert Hall’ (BMG)

Rumer – ‘Live From Lafayette’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Scott Lavene – ‘Milk City Sweethearts’ (Nothing Fancy)

Spiritbox – ‘Eternal Blue’ (Pale Chord/Rise)

Thrice – ‘Horizons/East’ (Epitaph)

Tion Wayne – ‘Green With Envy’ (Atlantic)

Various artists – ‘The Wanderer – A Tribute to Jackie Leven’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: RSD, BTS and LSD

In case you live under a rock, yesterday was Record Store Day. Did you partake? Are your knees sore from queuing and fingers blistered from crate digging? If so you can rest easy and take a seat as we fill you in on what you missed while you were prepping for RSD. If you’re still hoping to bag some gems head here to find out what’s on offer.

This week Labrinth, Sia and Diplo have finally dropped the debut album of their collaborative project LSD, the K-Pop craze continues with the release of BTS’s new record, and Anderson .Paak has followed up last year’s ‘Oxnard’.

More? Really? Below you go.

Aaron Lewis – ‘State I’m In’ (Valory)

Anderson .Paak – ‘Ventura’ (Aftermath/12 Tone Music, LLC)

Andy Bell – ‘Torsten In Queereteria’ (Cherry Red)

Andy Black – ‘The Ghost Of Ohio’ (Lava Music/Republic Records)

Band Of Skulls – ‘Love Is All You Love’ (So/Silva Screen)

Bibio – ‘Ribbons’ (Warp)

Broken Social Scene – ‘Let’s Try the After – Vol. 2’ (Arts & Crafts Productions Inc.)

Bruce Hornsby – ‘Absolute Zero’ (Zappo Productions)

BTS – ‘Map Of The Soul: Persona’ (Big Hit Entertainment)

Budos Band – ‘V’ (Dapton)

The Chemical Brothers – ‘No Geography’ (Virgin EMI)

Damien Jurado – ‘In The Shape Of A Storm’ (Loose)

Escort – ‘City Life’ (Escort Records)

Fontaines D.C. – ‘Dogrel’ (Partisan Records)

Glen Hansard – ‘This Wild Willing’ (Epitaph)

Inter Arma – ‘Sulphur English’ (Relapse Records)

Lowly – ‘Hifalutin’ (Bella Union)

LSD – ‘LSD’ (Syco)

Melissa Etheridge – ‘The Medicine Show’ (Snakefarm Records)

Norah Jones – ‘Begin Again’ (Virgin EMI)

PJ Harvey – ‘All About Eve (Original Music)’ (Invada Records)

Shovels & Rope – ‘By Blood’ (Dualtone)

Teen Body – ‘Dreamo’ (Broken Cirlcles)

Walking On Cars – ‘Colours’ (Virgin EMI)

Read More