This Week’s New Releases: Suede, Rina Sawayama And The Mars Volta

This is the busiest week for new records we’ve had in a while. Suede have finally followed up 2018’s ‘The Blue Hour’, Rina Sawayama has dropped her sophomore LP, and The Mars Volta have returned with their first new album in a decade. Ringo Starr has also put out a four-track EP.

In the mood for something else? Head below.

Behemoth – ‘Opvs Contra Natvram’ (Nuclear Blast)

Bent Arcana – ‘Live Zebulon’ (Castle Face)

The Beths – ‘Expert In A Dying Field’ (Carpark)

Clutch – ‘Sunrise On Slaughter Beach’ (Weathermaker)

Creedence Clearwater Revival – ‘At The Royal Albert Hall (April 14, 1970)’ (Concord)

Death Cab For Cutie – ‘Asphalt Meadows’ (Atlantic)

The Devil Wears Prada – ‘Color Decay’ (Solid State)

Djo – ‘Decide’ (Djo/AWAL)

ELIZA – ‘A Sky Without Stars’ (LOG OFF/ Different Recordings)

Fletcher – ‘Girl Of My Dreams’ (Capitol/EMI)

Hauser – ‘The Player’ (Hauser/Masterworks/Sony Music)

Jesca Hoop – ‘Order Of Romance’ (Memphis Industries)

Jessie Reyez – ‘Yessie’ (Polydor)

Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros – ‘Joe Strummer 002: The Mescaleros Years’ (Casbah/Dark Horse/BMG)

Kings Elliot – ‘Bored Of The Circus’ EP (Verve)

Lang Lang – ‘The Disney Book’ (Deutsche Grammophon)

LeAnn Rimes – ‘God’s Work’ (EverLe Records/Thirty Tigers)

Lissie – ‘Carving Canyons’ (Lionboy)

Little Big Town – ‘Mr. Sun’ (Capitol Records Nashville/UMG)

Little Dragon – ‘Opening The Door’ EP (Ninja Tune)

Maggie Lindemann – ‘SUCKERPUNCH’ (Swixxzaudio)

Marcus Mumford – ‘(self-titled)’ (Capitol/UMG)

Marina Allen – ‘Centrifics’ (Fire Records)

The Mars Volta – ‘The Mars Volta’ (Clouds Hill)

Marxist Love Disco Ensemble – ‘MLDE’ (Mr. Bongo)

Michelle Branch – ‘The Trouble With Fever’ (Audio Eagle/Nonesuch)

Mura Masa – ‘Demon Time’ (Polydor)

NCT 127 – ‘2 Baddies’ (SM Entertainment)

No Age – ‘People Helping People’ (Drag City)

No Devotion – ‘No Oblivion’ (Equal Vision)

Noah Cyrus – ‘The Hardest Part’ (Records/Columbia)

Ondara – ‘Spanish Villager No. 3’ (Verve Forecast)

Rina Sawayama – ‘Hold The Girl’ (Dirty Hit)

Ringo Starr – ‘EP3’ (UMG)

Smith/Kotzen – ‘Better Days…And Nights (Live)’ (BMG)

Status Quo – ‘Quo’ing In – The Best Of The Noughties’ (earMUSIC)

Steve Aoki – ‘HiROQUEST: Genesis’ (DJ Kid Millionaire Ltd)

Suede – ‘Autofiction’ (BMG)

Turin Brakes – ‘Wide-Eyed Nowhere’ (Cooking Vinyl)

What So Not – ‘Anomaly’ (Counter)

Whitney – ‘Spark’ (Secretly Canadian)

Wunderhorse – ‘Cub’ (Communion)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Father John Misty, Diet Cig And Blaenavon

There is a buttload of new releases hitting the shelves this week. Father John Misty is finally following up 2015’s ‘I Love You, Honeybear’ and Diet Cig are putting out their debut album, as are Hampshire trio Blaenavon.

If none of those float your boat then make sure to check out some of the other records out this week which we’ve listed below.

Andrew Combs – ‘Canyons Of My Mind’ (Loose)

Arca – ‘Arca’ (XL Recordings)

The Big Moon – ‘Love In The 4th Dimension’ (Fiction Records)

Blaenavon – ‘That’s Your Lot’ (Transgressive)

The Chainsmokers – ‘Memories…Do Not Open’ (Disruptor Records/Columbia)

Clark – ‘Death Peak’ (Warp)

Cold War Kids – ‘L.A. Divine’ (Virgin EMI)

Deep Purple – ‘InFinite’ (earMUSIC)

Diet Cig – ‘Swear I’m Good At This’ (Frenchkiss Records)

Falling in Reverse – ‘Coming Home’ (Epitaph)

Father John Misty – ‘Pure Comedy’ (Bella Union)

The Flatliners – ‘Inviting Light’ (Rise Records)

Future Islands – ‘The Far Field’ (4AD)

Guided by Voices – ‘August By Cake’ (GBV Inc)

Happyness – ‘Write In’ (Moshi Moshi)

Harry Pane – ‘The Wild Winds’ EP

Joey Bada$$ – ‘ALL-AMERIKKKAN BADA$$’ (Cinematic Music Group/Pro Era)

Karen Elson – ‘Double Roses’ (HOT Records Limited)

K.Flay – ‘Every Where Is Some Where’ (Night Street/Interscope Records)

Michelle Branch – ‘Hopeless Romantic’ (Verve)

The New Pornographers – ‘Whiteout Conditions’ (Caroline/Collected Works)

Plaitum – ‘Constraint’ (Wolf Tone)

San Fermin – ‘Belong’ (Downtown/Interscope)

Timber Timbre – ‘Sincerely, Future Pollution’ (City Slang)

White Reaper – ‘The World’s Best American Band’ (Polyvinyl)

The Wooden Sky – ‘Swimming In Strange Waters’ (Nevado Music)

Read More