This Week’s New Releases: Suede, Rina Sawayama And The Mars Volta

This is the busiest week for new records we’ve had in a while. Suede have finally followed up 2018’s ‘The Blue Hour’, Rina Sawayama has dropped her sophomore LP, and The Mars Volta have returned with their first new album in a decade. Ringo Starr has also put out a four-track EP.

In the mood for something else? Head below.

Behemoth – ‘Opvs Contra Natvram’ (Nuclear Blast)

Bent Arcana – ‘Live Zebulon’ (Castle Face)

The Beths – ‘Expert In A Dying Field’ (Carpark)

Clutch – ‘Sunrise On Slaughter Beach’ (Weathermaker)

Creedence Clearwater Revival – ‘At The Royal Albert Hall (April 14, 1970)’ (Concord)

Death Cab For Cutie – ‘Asphalt Meadows’ (Atlantic)

The Devil Wears Prada – ‘Color Decay’ (Solid State)

Djo – ‘Decide’ (Djo/AWAL)

ELIZA – ‘A Sky Without Stars’ (LOG OFF/ Different Recordings)

Fletcher – ‘Girl Of My Dreams’ (Capitol/EMI)

Hauser – ‘The Player’ (Hauser/Masterworks/Sony Music)

Jesca Hoop – ‘Order Of Romance’ (Memphis Industries)

Jessie Reyez – ‘Yessie’ (Polydor)

Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros – ‘Joe Strummer 002: The Mescaleros Years’ (Casbah/Dark Horse/BMG)

Kings Elliot – ‘Bored Of The Circus’ EP (Verve)

Lang Lang – ‘The Disney Book’ (Deutsche Grammophon)

LeAnn Rimes – ‘God’s Work’ (EverLe Records/Thirty Tigers)

Lissie – ‘Carving Canyons’ (Lionboy)

Little Big Town – ‘Mr. Sun’ (Capitol Records Nashville/UMG)

Little Dragon – ‘Opening The Door’ EP (Ninja Tune)

Maggie Lindemann – ‘SUCKERPUNCH’ (Swixxzaudio)

Marcus Mumford – ‘(self-titled)’ (Capitol/UMG)

Marina Allen – ‘Centrifics’ (Fire Records)

The Mars Volta – ‘The Mars Volta’ (Clouds Hill)

Marxist Love Disco Ensemble – ‘MLDE’ (Mr. Bongo)

Michelle Branch – ‘The Trouble With Fever’ (Audio Eagle/Nonesuch)

Mura Masa – ‘Demon Time’ (Polydor)

NCT 127 – ‘2 Baddies’ (SM Entertainment)

No Age – ‘People Helping People’ (Drag City)

No Devotion – ‘No Oblivion’ (Equal Vision)

Noah Cyrus – ‘The Hardest Part’ (Records/Columbia)

Ondara – ‘Spanish Villager No. 3’ (Verve Forecast)

Rina Sawayama – ‘Hold The Girl’ (Dirty Hit)

Ringo Starr – ‘EP3’ (UMG)

Smith/Kotzen – ‘Better Days…And Nights (Live)’ (BMG)

Status Quo – ‘Quo’ing In – The Best Of The Noughties’ (earMUSIC)

Steve Aoki – ‘HiROQUEST: Genesis’ (DJ Kid Millionaire Ltd)

Suede – ‘Autofiction’ (BMG)

Turin Brakes – ‘Wide-Eyed Nowhere’ (Cooking Vinyl)

What So Not – ‘Anomaly’ (Counter)

Whitney – ‘Spark’ (Secretly Canadian)

Wunderhorse – ‘Cub’ (Communion)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Migos, Marmozets And Craig David

This week is bananas! Migos have finally put out the follow up to ‘Culture’, which features some impressive guest appearances, including Drake, Post Malone, Travis Scott, Ty Dolla $ign, Big Sean, Nicki Minaj, Cardi B, 2 Chainz and 21 Savage.

Meanwhile, Marmozets have released their sophomore album and Craig David has put out the follow the follow up to 2016’s ‘Following My Intuition’, which features contributions from Chase & Status, Bastille and Goldlink, among others.

If none of that floats your boat, there’s absolutely loads more of new releases to check out below.

Above & Beyond – ‘Common Ground’ (AnJunabeats)

Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa – ‘Black Coffee’ (Provogue)

Calexico – ‘The Thread That Keeps Us’ (City Slang)

Craig David – ‘The Time Is Now’ (Sony/Insanity)

Crossfaith – ‘Wipeout’ EP (UNFD)

Dead! – ‘The Golden Age Of Not Even Trying’ (Infectious)

Dream Wife – ‘Dream Wife’ (Lucky Number Music)

Django Django – ‘Marble Skies’ (Because/Caroline)

Great Collapse – ‘Neither Washington Nor Moscow… Again’ (End Hits)

Johnny Jewel – ‘Digital Rain’ (Italians Do It Better)

Marmozets – ‘Knowing What You Know Now’ (Roadrunner Records)

Migos – ‘Culture II’ (Quality Control Music/Virgin EMI)

Mike Shinoda – ‘Post Traumatic’ EP

Mimicking Birds – ‘Layers Of Us’ (Glacial Pace)

Nick J.D. Hodgson – ‘Tell Your Friends’ (Prediction Records)

Nightmares On Wax – ‘Shape The Future’ (Warp)

Nils Frahm – ‘All Melody’ (Erased Tapes)

No Age – ‘Snares Like A Haircut’ (Drag City)

Orphaned Land – ‘Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs’ (Century Media)

Rick Springfield – ‘The Snake King’ (Frontiers Records)

Sheku Kanneh-Mason – ‘Inspiration’ (Decca)

Sleeping Giant – ‘I Am’ (Facedown Records/Red)

The Spook School – ‘Could It Be Different?’ (Alcopop! Records)

Stick In The Wheel – ‘Follow Them True’ (Stick In The Wheel/From Here Records)

Tiny Moving Parts – ‘Swell’ (Big Scary Monsters)

Tribulation – ‘Down Below’ (Century Media)

Turin Brakes – ‘Invisible Storm’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Ty Segall – ‘Freedom’s Goblin’ (Drag City)

Waterparks – ‘Entertainment’ (Easy Life Records)

Read More