This Week’s New Releases: Bruce Springsteen, Ty Dolla $ign And Laura Veirs

The new releases keep rolling out and, in some cases, giving us a welcome distraction from these crazy times we find ourselves in. The Boss has released a new record with the E Street Band, Ty Dolla $ign has dropped the star-studded follow-up to 2017’s ‘Beach House 3’, and we’ve got a new full-length from American singer-songwriter Laura Veirs.

Head below for more new music, including a collaboration collection from Gorillaz, surprise record from the Cadillac Three and new album from Faithless.

Adrianne Lenker – ‘songs’ and ‘instrumentals’ (4AD)

Beastie Boys – ‘Beastie Boys Music’ (Capitol)

Better Person – ‘Something To Lose’ (Arbutus Records)

BLACKSTARKIDS – ‘Whatever, Man’ (Dirty Hit)

Blossoms – ‘In Isolation’ and ‘Live From The Plaza Theatre, Stockport’ (EMI/Universal)

Bruce Springsteen – ‘Letter To You’ (Columbia)

Brutus – ‘Live In Ghent’ (Hassle Records)

The Cadillac Three – ‘Tabasco & Sweet Tea (Big Machine Records)

clipping. – ‘Visions Of Bodies Being Burned’ (Sub Pop)

Faithless – ‘All Blessed’ (BMG)

Future Utopia – ’12 Questions’ (Future Utopia)

Ghostemane – ‘ANTI-ICON’ (Blackmage)

Gorillaz – ‘Song Machine | Season One | Strange Timez’ (Parlophone)

I Don’t Know How But They Found Me – ‘Razzmatazz’ (Fearless Records)

Jeff Tweedy – ‘Love Is The King’ (dBpm Records)

Joe Bonamassa – ‘Royal Tea’ (J&R Adventures)

John Frusciante – ‘Maya’ (Planet Mu/Timesig)

Juanita Stein – ‘Snapshot’ (Nude Records)

Junglepussy – ‘Jp4‘ (Friends Of/Jagjaguwar)

Laura Veirs – ‘My Echo’ (Bella Union)

The Lemonheads – ‘Lovey – 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition’ (Fire)

Linus Fitness-Centre – ‘Clear The Level’ (Sharp Noodle Recordings)

Magick Mountain – ‘Weird Feelings’ (Magick Mountain Records)

Major Lazer – ‘Music Is The Weapon’ (Mad Decent/Because)

The Mountain Goats – ‘Getting Into Knives’ (Merge)

Nothing But Thieves – ‘Moral Panic’ (Sony)

No Thank You – ‘Embroidered Foliage’ (Lame-O Records)

Pallbearer – ‘Forgotten Days’ (Nuclear Blast)

Plants and Animals – ‘The Jungle’ (Secret City Records)

PUP – ‘This Place Sucks Ass’ EP (BMG)

PVRIS – ‘Use Me (Deluxe)’ (Warner)

Salem – ‘Salem’ EP (Roadrunner/Warner)

Sam Amidon – ‘Sam Amidon’ (Nonesuch)

Sevendust – ‘Blood & Stone’ (Rise Records)

This Is The Kit – ‘Off Off On’ (Rough Trade)

Tom Furse – Ecstatic Meditations’ (LO Recordings)

Twisted Ankle – ‘Twisted Ankle’ (Breakfast Records)

Ty Dolla $ign – ‘Featuring Ty Dolla $ign’ (Atlantic)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Arctic Monkeys, Beach House and Charlie Puth

The records keep rolling in! Arctic Monkeys are back with LP #6, Beach House have finally followed up 2015’s ‘Thank Your Lucky Stars, and Charlie Puth has put out his sophomore album.

Still want more? Head below.

Arctic Monkeys – ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ (Domino)

Bad Wolves – ‘Disobey’ (Eleven Seven)

Beach House – ‘7’ (Bella Union)

The Body – ‘I Have Fought Against It, But I Can’t Any Longer’ (Thrill Jockey)

Brent Cobb – ‘Providence Canyon’ (Atlantic)

Charlie Puth – ‘Voicenotes’ (Warner)

Jean-Michel Blais – ‘Dans Ma Main’ (Arts & Crafts/Caroline)

Jess Williamson – ‘Cosmic Wink’ (Mexican Summer)

Loreena McKennitt – ‘Lost Souls’ (Quinlan Road)

Luke Haines – ‘I Sometimes Dream Of Glue’ (Cherry Red)

Luke Winslow-King – ‘Blue Mesa’ (Bloodshot Records)

The Magic Numbers – ‘Outsiders’ (Role Play)

Marian Hill – ‘Unusual’ (Republic/Island)

Ry Cooder – ‘The Prodigal Son’ (Concord/Caroline)

Sevendust – ‘All I See Is War’ (Rise Records)

Simian Mobile Disco – ‘Murmurations’ (Wichita)

Skating Polly – ‘The Make It All Show’ (El Camino Media)

Spencer Brown – ‘Illusion Of Perfection’ (Anjunabeats)

SSION – ‘O’ (DERO Arcade)

Ty Dolla $ign – ‘Beach House 3 (Deluxe)’ (Atlantic)

Wajatta – ‘Casual High Technology’ (Comedy Dynamics)

Read More