This Week’s New Releases: Billie Elish, Bleachers and Prince

It’s the week a lot of people have been waiting for. Billie Eilish has finally dropped her highly anticipated second album, Jack Antonoff’s Bleachers have put out their third LP, and a posthumous Prince album has arrived featuring 11 previously unreleased original tracks— some of which were only ever performed live by the star or featured on webcasts or radio.

Not your cup of tea? Check out more new music below.

Aretha Franklin – ‘ARETHA’ (Atlantic)

Billie Eilish – ‘Happier Than Ever’ (Interscope)

Bleachers – ‘Take The Sadness Out Of Saturday Night’ (RCA)

Blues Traveler – ‘Traveler’s Blues’ (Round Hill)

Creeper – ‘American Noir’ (Roadrunner)

Dot Allison – ‘Heart-Shaped Scars’ (SA Recordings)

Durand Jones and the Indications – ‘Private Space’ (Dead Oceans)

Isaiah Rashad – ‘The House Is Burning’ (Top Dawg/Warner)

Koleżanka – ‘Place Is’ (Bar None)

Leela James – ‘See Me’ (BMG)

Los Lobos – ‘Native Sons’ (New West)

LUMP (Laura Marling and Mike Lindsay) – ‘Animal’ (Chrysalis)

Needtobreathe – ‘Into The Mystery’ (Elektra)

The Overtones – ’10’ (Hurricane)

Prince – ‘Welcome 2 America’ (NPG)

Sam Mehran – ‘Cold Brew’ (Weird World/Domino)

Seether – ‘Wasteland – The Purgatory’ (EP) (Fantasy/Concord)

Shadowlark – ‘Avalanche’ (Warner)

Sik World – ‘Still Lost 2’ (Sik World)

Skepta – ‘All In’ (EP) (Boy Better Know)

Sonny and the Sunsets- ‘New Day With New Possibilities’ (Rocks In Your Head)

Son Volt – ‘Electro Melodier’ (Thirty Tigers)

Tangents – ‘Timeslips & Chimeras’ (Temporary Residence)

Torres – ‘Thirstier’ (Merge)

Unknown T – ‘Adolescence’ (Island)

Yola – ‘Stand For Myself’ (Concord)


Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Ryan Adams, Future And Meat Wave

This week is bonkers! Ryan Adams is following up 2015’s ‘1989’, his take on Taylor Swift’s album of the same name, Future has dropped his self-titled new LP, the follow up to last year’s ‘EVOL’, and Chicago punks Meat Wave have put out their Steve Albini-produced album ‘The Incessant’. Add to that a new EP from Animal Collective and new records from Dutch Uncles, Johnossi and Jidenna and you’ve got yourself a fun-filled weekend my friends.

But if none of that is to your taste then there’s plenty more to choose from below.

Animal Collective – ‘The Painters’ EP (Domino)

The Courtneys – ‘The Courtneys II’ (Flying Nun Records)

Danny Worsnop – ‘The Long Road Home’ (Earache Records)

Dutch Uncles – ‘Big Balloon’ (Memphis Industries)

Eisley – ‘I’m Only Dreaming’ (Equal Vision Records)

Flume – ‘Skin Companion EP II’ (Future Classic)

Future – ‘Future’ (Epic Records)

Frontier Ruckus – ‘Enter The Kingdom’ (Loose Music)

Hanni El Khatib – ‘Savage Times’ (Innovative Leisure)

Jens Lekman – ‘Life Will See You Now’ (Secretly Canadian)

Johnossi – ‘Blood Jungle’ (Polydor)

Jidenna – ‘The Chief’ (Wondaland Records/Epic Records)

Lorna Shore – ‘Flesh Coffin’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Meat Wave – ‘The Incessant’ (Big Scary Monsters)

The Orwells – ‘Terrible Human Beings’ (Atlantic)

Ryan Adams – ‘Prisoner’ (Pax Am/Blue Note/Virgin EMI)

Son Volt – ‘Notes Of Blue’ (Transmit Sound)

Strand of Oaks – ‘Hard Love’ (Dead Oceans)

Tim Darcy – ‘Saturday Night’ (Jagjaguwar)

VANT – ‘Dumb Blood’ (Parlophone)

Read More