This Week’s New Releases: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Miley Cyrus and Meshuggah

This week is a mixed bag! Red Hot Chili Peppers have released their first album with returning guitarist John Frusciante since 2006’s ‘Stadium Arcadium’, powerhouse vocalist Miley Cyrus has dropped her debut live LP, and Swedish extreme tech-metal giants Meshuggah have released their long awaited ninth studio album.

Not your bag? Head below for more new music.

Andy and the Odd Socks – ‘Odd Socks Calling!’ (Ninja Pig/Cooking Vinyl)

Carpenter Brut – ‘Leather Terror’ (No Quarter Prod/Virgin Records)

Confidence Man – ‘TILT’ (Heavenly Recordings)

Crows – ‘Beware Believers’ (Bad Vibrations Records)

Daryl Hall – ‘Before After’ (Sony)

Dreamville and J. Cole – ‘D-Day: A Gangsta Grillz Mixtape’ (Dreamville/Interscope Records)

The Hellacopters – ‘Eyes Of Oblivion’ (Nuclear Blast)

Jon Spencer and the Hitmakers – ‘Spencer Gets It Lit’ (Bronzerat Records)

Lights – ‘PEP’ (Fueled By Ramen)

Megan Black – ‘Deadly Is The Woman’ (Megan Black)

Meshuggah – ‘Immutable’ (Atomic Fire)

Miley Cyrus – ‘Attention: Miley Live’ (Smiley Miley/Columbia)

Molly Tuttle and Golden Highway – ‘Crooked Tree’ (Nonesuch Records)

MYKHE – ‘Selling Butterfly Organs’ EP (Lonely Like You Music)

Paul Cauthen – ‘Country Coming Down’ (Velvet Rose Records/Thirty Tigers)

Phi-Psonics – ‘The Cradle (Deluxe Edition)’ (Gondwana Records)

Red Hot Chili Peppers – ‘Unlimited Love’ (Warner Records)

Seabear – ‘In Another Life’ (Morr Music)

Sundara Karma – ‘Oblivion!’ EP (Chess Club Recordings/AWAL)

Thomas Rhett – ‘Where We Started’ (Big Machine)

Warmduscher – ‘At The Hotspot’ (Bella Union)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Miley Cyrus, The Smashing Pumpkins And Palm Reader

This week is a mixed bag for sure. Miley Cyrus has put our her highly anticipated new record that features collaborations with Dua Lipa, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Billy Idol and Steve Nicks, while the Smashing Pumpkins have returned with a double LP, and Palm Reader have shared the follow-up to 2018’s ‘Braille’.

In the mood for some more new music? Head below.

AJ Tracey – ‘Secure The Bag! 2’ (AJ Tracey)

Ane Brun – ‘How Beauty Holds The Hand Of Sorrow’ (Balloon Ranger Recordings)

Dream Theater – ‘Distant Memories – Live In London (Bonus Track Edition)’ (InsideOut)

Exit Kid – ‘Garden’ EP (Emre Turkmen)

Flohio – ‘No Panic No Pain’ (AlphaTone)

Gary Barlow – ‘Music Played By Humans’ (Polydor)

Heavy Pettin – ‘Best Of’ (Burnt Out Wreckords/Cherry Red)

Juicy J – ‘The Hustle Continues’ (Trippy Music/Entertainment One U.S.)

Miley Cyrus – ‘Plastic Hearts’ (RCA)

Palm Reader – ‘Sleepless’ (Church Road Records)

Paul Weller – ‘On Sunset (Remixes)’ EP (Solid Bond/Polydor)

Perry Farrell – ‘The Glitz; The Glamour’ (Last Man)

The Psychotic Monks – ‘Private Meaning First’ (FatCat Records)

Seasick Steve – ‘Blues In Mono’ (There’s A Dead Skunk Records)

Shakin’ Stevens – ‘Singled Out’ (BMG)

The Smashing Pumpkins – ‘CYR’ (Sumerian Records)

Steps – ‘What The Future Holds’ (BMG)

Sundara Karma – ‘Kill Me’ EP (Chess Club Recordings)

Supergrass – ‘Live On Other Planets (Live 2020)’ (Supergrass Records)

Tim Burgess – ‘Ascent Of The Ascended’ EP (Bella Union)

Tori Handsley – ‘As We Stand’ (Cadillac Records)

Will Joseph Cook – ‘Something To Feel Good About’ (Bad Hotel)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Haim, Melvins And Broken Social Scene

There’s a fair bit going on this week. Haim’s sophomore LP is finally here, the Melvins have put out their first double album and Broken Social Scene have released the follow up to 2010’s ‘Forgiveness Rock Record’. Sundara Karma have also re-released their debut album with three new tracks. But if that’s not enough for you there’s more on offer below.

21 Savage – ‘Issa Album’ (laughter Gang, LLC/Epic Records)

Breakfast Muff – ‘Eurgh!’ (Amour Foo Records)

Bright Light Bright Light – ‘Tales Of The City’ (Self Raising)

Broken Social Scene – ‘Hug Of Thunder’ (City Slang)

Dead Heavens – ‘Whatever Witch You Are’ (Dine Alone Records)

DJ Shadow – ‘The Mountain Has Fallen’ EP (Mass Appeal Records)

Haim – ‘Something To Tell You’ (Polydor)

Lucy Rose – ‘Something’s Changing’ (Communion/Caroline)

Melvins – ‘A Walk With Love And Death’ (Ipecac Recordings)

New Swears – ‘And The Magic Of Horses’ (Dine Alone/Caroline)

Next To None – ‘Phases’ (InsideOutMusic/EMP)

Public Service Broadcasting – ‘Every Valley’ (Play It Again Sam)

Sundara Karma – ‘Youth Is Only Ever Fun In Retrospect’ (Chess Club/RCA)

This Is The Kit – ‘Moonshine Freeze’ (Rough Trade)

Toro Y Moi – ‘Boo Boo’ (Carpark)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: You Me At Six, Sundara Karma And Gone Is Gone

Happy new year all! 2017 is off to a good start as we’ve got You Me At Six releasing their fifth album, ‘Night People’, Sundara Karma are putting out their debut LP, as are Gone Is Gone, a band made up of At The Drive In’s Tony Hajjar, Troy Sanders from Mastodon, Queens of the Stone Age guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen and guitarist-keyboardist Mike Zarin.

If none of that floats your boat there are some other new releases you can check out below.

Dale Watson and Ray Benson – ‘Dale & Ray’ (Ameripolitan/Home Records)

Dropkick Murphys – ’11 Short Stories Of Pain & Glory’ (Born & Bred Records)

Gone Is Gone – ‘Echolocation’ (Rise/Black Dune)

Sundara Karma – ‘Youth Is Only Fun In Retrospect’ (RCA/Chess Club Records)

You Me At Six – ‘Night People’ (Infectious Music)

Read More