This Week’s New Releases: Jack Savoretti, Stephen Malkmus, Karen O and Danger Mouse

It’s another mixed bag of new releases this week. Jack Savoretti has put out LP #6, Stephen Malkmus has shared his first solo album without his backing band, the Jicks, since 2001, and the collaborative record from Karen O and Danger Mouse has finally dropped.

Still want more? Head below.

Angel Du$t – ‘Pretty Buff’ (Roadrunner)

Benjamin Francis Leftwich – ‘Gratitude’ (Dirty Hit)

Blaqk Audio – ‘Only Things We Love’ (BMG)

The Bouncing Souls – ‘Crucial Moments’ EP (Rise Records)

Chief Keef and Zaytoven – ‘GloToven’ (Glo Gang/RBC Records)

The Brian Jonestown Massacre – ‘The Brian Jonestown Massacre’ (‘a’ Records)

The Cinematic Orchestra – ‘To Believe’ (Ninja Tune)

Elizabeth Colour Wheel – ‘Nocebo’ (The Flenser)

The Faint – ‘Egowerk’ (Saddle Creek)

The Fall – ‘Bend Sinister/The Domesday Pay-Off Triad-Plus’ (Beggars Banquet)

The Fisherman’s Friends – ‘Keep Hauling’ (Island)

Jack Savoretti – ‘Singing To Strangers’ (BMG)

Karen O and Danger Mouse – ‘Lux Prima’ (BMG)

Matmos – ‘Plastic Anniversary’ (Thrill Jockey)

Snarky Puppy – ‘Immigrance’ (Groundup)

Sophie Ellis-Bextor – ‘The Song Diaries’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Stephen Malkmus – ‘Groove Denied’ (Domino)

Steve Adamyk Band – ‘Paradise’ (Dirtnap)

Tim O’Brien Band – ‘Tim O’Brien Band’ (Tim O’Brien)

Todd Snider – ‘Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3’ (Aimless Records)

UB40 – ‘For The Many’ (Shoestring/Absolute)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Billy Talent, Death Spells And Nao


This week sees the return of Billy Talent, who are following up 2012’s ‘Dead Silence’ with ‘Afraid Of Heights’. We’ve also got Death Spells – Frank Iero and James Dewees – releasing their debut album, as is London singer-songwriter Nao.

But if none of the above floats your boat, make sure to check out the rest of our pick of this week’s new releases below.

Beaty Heart – ‘Till The Bomb’ (NUA/Caroline)

Billy Talent – ‘Afraid Of Heights’ (Atlantic)

The Bouncing Souls – ‘Simplicity’ (Rise Records)

Death Spells – ‘Nothing Above, Nothing Below’ (Vagrant Records)

Descendents – ‘Hypercaffium Spazzinate’ (Epitaph)

Jake Owen – ‘American Love’ (Sony)

Nao – ‘For All We Know’ (Little Tokyo/RCA)

Owen – ‘The King Of Whys’ (Wichita)

Read More