This Week’s New Releases: P!nk, The Cranberries And Craig Finn

This week is bonkers busy! P!nk has dropped album #8, the Hold Steady frontman Craig Finn has released another solo LP, and the Cranberries have shared their eighth and final album. It features vocals by the band’s late singer Dolores O’Riordan, who laid down demos prior to her death in January 2018.

There’s LOADS more to get your listening gear around below if none of that piques your interest.

Alan Parsons – ‘The Secret’ (Frontiers)

Aldous Harding – ‘Designer’ (4AD)

Amon Tobin – ‘Fear In A Handful of Dust’ (Nomark)

BAILEN – ‘Thrilled To Be Here’ (Concord Records)

Bear’s Den – ‘So That You Might Hear Me’ (Communion Records)

Billie Marten – ‘Feeding Seahorses By Hand’ (RCA)

Catfish and the Bottlemen – ‘The Balance’ (Island)

Claude Fontaine – ‘Claude Fontaine’ (Innovative Leisure)

Craig Finn – ‘I Need A New War’ (Partisan)

The Cranberries – ‘In The End’ (BMG)

The Damned Things – ‘High Crimes’ (Nuclear Blast)

Danko Jones – ‘A Rock Supreme’ (M-Theory Audio)

Foxygen – ‘Seeing Other People’ (Jagjaguwar)

George Benson – ‘Walking To New Orleans’ (Provogue/Mascot)

Guided by Voices – ‘Warp And Woof’ (Guided By Voices)

Hembree – ‘House On Fire’ (Oread Records/Thirty Tigers)

Hillsong United – ‘People’ (Hillsong via Absolute)

J.J. Cale – ‘Stay Around’ (Because Music)

Jackie Mendoza – ‘LuvHz’ EP (Luminelle Recordings)

Jess Gillam – ‘Rise’ (Decca)

Josh Ritter – ‘Fever Breaks’ (Pytheas/Thirty Tigers)

Kevin Morby – ‘Oh My God’ (Dead Oceans)

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – ‘Fishing for Fishies’ (Flightless)

Lamb – ‘The Secret Of Letting Go’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Leo Sayer – ‘Selfie’ (Edsel)

Local Natives – ‘Violet Street’ (Concord Records)

Marina – ‘Love + Fear’ (Atlantic)

Marissa Nadler and Stephen Brodsky – ‘Droneflower’ (Sacred Bones Records)

The Mountain Goats – ‘In League With Dragons’ (Merge)

Nick Murphy – ‘Run Fast Sleep Naked’ (Future Classic)

P!nk – ‘Hurts 2B Human’ (RCA)

PAWS – ‘Your Church On My Bonfire’ (Ernest Jenning Record Co.)

Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres – ‘Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres’ (Strap Originals)

Reptaliens – ‘Valis’ (Captured Tracks)

Rob Thomas – ‘Chip Tooth Smile’ (Atlantic)

Rodrigo Y Gabriela – ‘Mettavolution’ (Rubyworks/BMG)

SOAK – ‘Grim Town’ (Rough Trade)

Sunn O))) – ‘Life Metal’ (Southern Lord)

Various Artists – ‘For The Throne (HBO Game Of Thrones)’ (Columbia)

The Weavers – ‘Travelling On With The Weavers’ (Greyscale via Nova)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Snoop Dogg, Linkin Park And The Mountain Goats

This week you really are spoilt for choice. Snoop Dogg has followed up last year’s ‘Coolaid’, Linkin Park are back with ‘One More Light’, which features appearances by Pusha T, Stormzy and Kiiara, and The Mountain Goats have released ‘Goths’, the follow up to 2015’s ‘Beat The Champ’.

None of that tickle your fancy? There’s plenty more to check out below!

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) – ‘Shake the Shudder’ (Warp)

Aldous Harding – ‘Party’ (4AD)

(Sandy) Alex G – ‘Rocket’ (Domino)

Biters – ‘The Future Ain’t What It Used To Be’ (Earache Records)

DragonForce – ‘Reaching Into Infinity’ (EarMUSIC via Absolute)

Erasure – ‘World Be Gone’ (Mute)

Faith Evans and The Notorious B.I.G – ‘The King & I’ (Rhino)

Jane Weaver – ‘Modern Kosmology’ (Fire Records)

The Kooks – ‘The Best Of…So Far’ (Virgin EMI)

Land of Talk – ‘Life After Youth’ (Saddle Creek)

Linkin Park – ‘One More Light’ (Warner Bros)

MisterWives – ‘Connect The Dots’ (Republic/Virgin)

The Mountain Goats – ‘Goths’ (Merge)

Papa Roach – ‘Crooked Teeth’ (Eleven Seven)

Pokey LaFarge – ‘Manic Revelations’ (Decca)

Pumarosa – ‘The Witch’ (Fiction)

Snoop Dogg – ‘Neva Left’ (Doggystyle Records/Empire)

Thomas Wynn & The Believers – ‘Wade Waist Deep’ (Provogue/Mascot)

Wavves – ‘You’re Welcome’ (Ghost Ramp)

Read More