This Week’s New Releases: Lana Del Rey, Nine Inch Nails And Tyler, The Creator

There are some big hitters in the game this week. Lana Del Rey has released the follow up to ‘Honeymoon’, Nine Inch Nails have put out a new EP and Tyler, The Creator has released ‘Flower Boy’. If none of that floats your boat there’s plenty more to choose from below.

Avey Tare – ‘Eucalyptus’ (Domino)

Childhood – ‘Universal High’ (Marathon Artists)

The Chris Robinson – ‘Brotherhood’ (Megaforce)

Cornelius – ‘Mellow Waves’ (Rostrum Records)

Dan Croll – ‘Emerging Adulthood’ (Communion Records)

Declan McKenna – ‘What Do You Think About The Car?’ (Columbia)

Dizzee Rascal – ‘Raskit’ (Universal/Island)

Foster the People – ‘Sacred Hearts Club’ (Columbia)

Goldfinger – ‘The Knife’ (Rise Records)

In This Moment – ‘Ritual’ (Atlantic)

Lana Del Rey – ‘Lust For Life’ (Polydor)

Meek Mill – ‘Wins & Losses’ (Maybach Music Group)

Nine Inch Nails – ‘Add Violence’ EP

The Ramona Flowers – ‘Magnify’ EP (Distiller Records)

Tyga – ‘Bitch I’m The Shit 2’

Tyler, The Creator – ‘Flower Boy’ (Columbia)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, M.I.A And Bastille


The calibre of releases this week is outstanding. You’ve got a new Nick Cave & the Band Seeds record, which arrives following the premiere of their new film, One More Time With Feeling – we saw it, it’s amazing!, Jack White is putting out a career-spanning rarities record and M.I.A is finally following up 2013’s ‘Matangi’.

If none of that tickles your fancy there are plenty more to sink your teeth into below, including Bastille, Gavin DeGraw, KT Tunstall, Norma Jean, Twin Atlantic and Wilco.

Bastille – ‘Wild World’ (Virgin EMI)

Gavin DeGraw – ‘Something Worth Saving’ (RCA)

Grouplove – ‘Big Mess’ (Canvasback/Atlantic)

Jack White – ‘Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016’ (XL)

KT Tunstall – ‘KIN’ (Virgin)

Local Natives – ‘Sunlit Youth’ (Infectious)

M.I.A. – ‘A.I.M’ (Interscope)

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – ‘Skeleton Tree’ (Bad Seed Ltd)

Norma Jean – ‘Polar Similar’ (Solid State)

Okkervil River – ‘Away’ (ATO Records)

Teenage Fanclub – ‘Here’ (PeMa)

The Ramona Flowers – ‘Part Time Spies’ (Distiller Records)

Twin Atlantic – ‘GLA’ (Sony/Red Bull)

Wilco – ‘Schmilco’ (Epitaph)

Read More