Top Tickets This Week: Seasick Steve, Ry X, UB40, Tricky, Mos Def, Young Knives, Jack Dee and more

Seasick Steve

The singer-songwriter has confirmed solo shows in Bexhill, Nottingham, Birmingham, York, Edinburgh, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol, and London during November. The Just Steve, A Guitar and You Tour supports his 2020 album, ‘Blues In Mono’, and marks the 69-year-old’s first headline UK shows since 2018. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on February 26.

Compare and Buy Tickets

Ry X

Photo: Kacie Tomita

Ry X has announced a headline European tour for spring 2022, including a show at London’s Roundhouse on March 20. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on February 26.

Compare and Buy Tickets


The reggae legends have moved their previously rearranged March dates to the autumn Bigga Baggariddim Tour, which also includes new stops in Belfast, Kerry, Castlebar, Aberdeen, Stockton, Northampton, Cheltenham, Plymouth, and Stoke. Previously purchased tickets remain valid for the corresponding new dates, while tickets for the new gigs go on general sale at 10am on February 26.

Compare and Buy Tickets


The Bristol trip hop legend will play Glasgow’s Oran Mor on November 4, ahead of his rescheduled performances at Manchester’s O2 Ritz and London’s Electric Brixton on November 7 and 8, respectively. Tickets remain valid for the corresponding new dates, while the Glasgow stop goes on general sale at 10am on February 26.

Compare and Buy Tickets

Mos Def

Yasiin Bey, formerly known as Mos Def, will perform 2009’s ‘The Ecstatic’ in its entirety accompanied by a live band at the O2 Forum in London on November 16. Tickets on general sale at 12pm on February 26.

Compare and Buy Tickets

Young Knives

Photo: Ian Wallman

Young Knives will tour the UK in November and December, with stops planned in Glasgow, Manchester, London, Brighton, Birmingham, Leeds, and Cardiff. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on February 26.

Compare and Buy Tickets

Jack Dee

The comedian has added a handful of dates to his rescheduled Off The Telly Tour. Tickets remain valid with the new shows on general sale at 10am on February 26.

Compare and Buy Tickets

Also announced this week:

Head here for a full list and to find your tickets. Check our rolling guide to cancelled and postponed events here.

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: AC/DC, McFly And Paloma Faith

What a week! We’ve got a new record from legendary rockers AC/DC, McFly have finally followed up 2010’s ‘Above The Noise’, and Paloma Faith has put out her fifth full-length.

Not your bag? There’s a shedload more to choose from below.

2 Chainz – ‘So Help Me God’ (Gamebread/Def Jam/UMG)

AC/DC – ‘Power Up’ (Columbia)

Andrea Bocelli – ‘Believe’ (Decca)

André Rieu and Johann Strauss Orchestra – ‘Jolly Holiday’ (Decca)

Baby Queen – ‘Medicine’ EP (Polydor Records)

The Bats – ‘Foothills’ (Flying Nun)

BENEE – ‘Hey u x’ (Republic Records)

Boris – ‘Absolutego’ and ‘Amplifier Worship’ reissues (Third Man Records)

Chilly Gonzales – ‘A Very Chilly Christmas’ (Gentle Threat)

Chris Stapleton – ‘Starting Over’ (Mercury Records Nashville)

The Cranberries – ‘No Need To Argue – Deluxe’ (Island)

The Darcys – ‘Fear & Loneliness’ (The Darcys Records Inc./Warner Music)

Davido – ‘A Better Time’ (Davido Worldwide Entertainment/Sony)

Elton John – ‘Jewel Box’ (EMI)

Frank Turner and Jon Snodgrass – ‘Buddies II: Still Buddies’ (Xtra Mile Recordings)

GHØSTKID – ‘GHØSTKID’ (Century Media)

Girls Of The Internet – ‘GIRLS FM’ (Drab Queen)

Gregor – ‘Destiny’ (Chaper Music)

GY!PA – ‘Clubber’ EP (Mas O Menos Records)

Johnny Cash and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – ‘Johnny Cash and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (Sony)

Keith Richards and the X-Pensive Winos – ‘Live At The Hollywood Palladium’ (BMG)

L.A. Guns – ‘Renegades’ (Golden Robot Records)

McFly – ‘Young Dumb Thrills’ (BMG)

Molchat Doma – ‘Monument’ (Sacred Bones)

Nuclear – ‘Murder Of Crows’ (Black Lodge Records)

Paloma Faith – ‘Infinite Things’ (RCA)

Paris Jackson – ‘wilted’ (Republic Records)

Pentatonix – ‘We Need A Little Christmas’ (RCA)

Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons – ‘We’re The Bastards’ (Nuclear Blast)

Sophie Ellis-Bextor – ‘Songs from the Kitchen Disco: Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s Greatest Hits’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Tricky – ‘Doorway’ EP (False Idols)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Hurts, Tricky And All Them Witches

It’s been a while! We all know what’s been going on, let’s not continue to talk in circles about it. Let’s take some time for ourselves and let our focus shift to new music, even if just for a moment.

Hurts have returned with their fifth studio album, while All Them Witches have put out their sixth, and Tricky has released his 14th LP.  Not your bag? Head below for some more new releases.

All Them Witches – ‘Nothing As The Ideal’ (New West)

Annie Taylor – ‘Sweet Mortality’ (Taxi Gauche)

Bill Callahan – ‘Gold Record’ (Drag City)

Emily Barker – ‘A Dark Murmuration Of Words’ (Everyone Sang/Thirty Tigers)

Hannah Georgas – ‘All That Emotion’ (Brassland)

Hayes Carll – ‘Along Together Sessions’ (Dualtone Music)

Hurts – ‘Faith’ (Lento)

Josiah Johnson – ‘Every Feeling On A Loop’ (Anti-)

Mary Coughlan – ‘Life Stories’ (Hail Mary Records)

Michael Rother – ‘Dreaming’ (Groenland)

Naked Roomate – ‘Do The Duvet’ (Upset The Rhythm)

OZUNA – ‘ENOC’ (Aura/Sony)

The Rolling Stones – ‘Goats Head Soup (2020 Deluxe)’ (Universal)

Throwing Muses – ‘Sun Racket’ (Fire Records)

Tricky – ‘Fall To Pieces’ (False Idols)


Read More

This Week’s New Releases: The Killers, Chelsea Wolfe And Godspeed You! Black Emperor

The last few weeks have been relentless and this week is no exception. The Killers new record is finally here, Chelsea Wolfe has released the follow up to 2015’s ‘Abyss’ and Godspeed You! Black Emperor have put out LP #6.

If none of that tickles your fancy, there’s a shedload more on offer below.

Brian Wilson – ‘Playback: The Brian Wilson Anthology’ (Rhino)

The Bronx – ‘Bronx V’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Chelsea Wolfe – ‘Hiss Spun’ (Sargent House)

Circa Survive – ‘The Amulet’ (Hopeless Records)

Cold Specks – ‘Fools Paradise’ (Arts & Crafts/Caroline)

Cristobal and the Sea – ‘Exitoca’ (City Slang)

Cut Copy – ‘Haiku From Zero’ (Virgin EMI)

Enter Shikari – ‘The Spark’ (Play It Again Sam)

Fergie – ‘Double Dutchess’ (Dutchess Music/BMG)

Frank Iero and the Patience – ‘Keep The Coffins Coming’ EP (Hassle Records)

Godspeed You! Black Emperor – ‘Luciferian Towers’ (Constellation)

Hiss Golden Messenger – ‘Hallelujah Anyhow’ (Merge)

The Horrors – ‘V’ (Caroline)

Jaws of Love – ‘Tasha Sits Close To The Piano’ (House Arrest)

Kevin Gates – ‘By Any Means 2’ Mixtape

The Killers – ‘Wonderful Wonderful’ (Virgin EMI)

Lina Tullgren – ‘Won’ (Captured Tracks)

Macklemore – ‘Gemini’ (Macklemore LLC)

Marc Almond – ‘Shadows and Reflections’ (BMG)

METZ – ‘Strange Peace’ (Sub Pop)

Moses Sumney – ‘Aromanticism’ (Jagjaguwar)

Phoebe Bridgers – ‘Stranger In The Alps’ (Dead Oceans)

Queen Zee and the Sasstones – ‘Eat My Sass’ EP (Sasstone Records)

Reverend and the Makers – ‘The Death Of A King’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Satyricon – ‘Deep Calleth Upon Deep’ (Napalm Records)

Sleeping With Sirens – ‘Gossip’ (Warner Bros)

Sloan Peterson – ‘Midnight Love’ EP (Mirror Records)

Tricky – ‘Ununiform’ (False Idols)

Van Morrison – ‘Roll With The Punches’ (Caroline)

Read More