Home > News & Reviews > Tim Heidecker

Tim Heidecker Releases Title Track Of Upcoming Album 'Fear Of Death'

Thursday, 06 August 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Spacebomb Records

Tim Heidecker has announced a new album.

'Fear of Death' follows up 2019's 'What the Brokenhearted Do…' and was recorded with a star-studded band comprising members of Weyes Blood and the Lemon Twigs, plus Jonathan Rado, Drew Erickson, and Trey Pollard. It's due out on September 25 through Spacebomb Records.

To celebrate the news, the actor, musician, podcast host and comedian has dropped its lively title track, which blends soft guitars with hushed drums. Discussing the LP's concept, Heidecker said in a press release:

"I didn’t know that this record was going to be so focused on death when I was writing it. It took a minute for me to stand back and look at what I was talking about to realize that, yes, I am now a middle-aged man and my subconscious is screaming at me: 'You are getting old, dude! You are not going to live forever! Put down that cheeseburger!'

"This record is a dream come true for me. I got to work with some of the best, and nicest, musicians in town who helped me take some shabby, simple tunes and turn them into something I’m really proud of."

The song's accompanying video was filmed at Valentine Studios in Los Angeles. Check it out below alongside Robert Beatty's artwork.

'Fear of Death' tracklist:

1. Prelude to Feelings
2. Come Away With Me
3. Backwards
4. Fear of Death
5. Someone Who Can Handle You
6. Nothing
7. Say Yes
8. Property
9. Little Lamb
10. Let It Be (The Beatles cover)
11. Long as I’ve Got You
12. Oh How We Drift Away


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Thu 05 May 2022
Tim Heidecker Posts New Song Punch In The Gut
Wed 13 Apr 2022
Tim Heidecker Announces New Album 'High School' And Summer North American Tour
< Prev   Next >