Home > News & Reviews > Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs

Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Unleash Animated Video For Single Hell's Teeth

Thursday, 10 September 2020 Written by Spencer Lawes

Photo: Jade Sweeting

Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs have released a video for Hell's Teeth.

It's the third single, following Rubbernecker and Reducer, to be lifted from their riff-heavy third album, ‘Viscerals’, which dropped in April. Vocalist Matt Baty said:

"'Hell's Teeth' is an ode to eccentrics, dreamers and outsiders. It's for those who are delirious, those who are bewildered, those who are at odds with the foreboding world that surrounds them but against the tide, find the energy to express themselves and support each other with great love, integrity, empathy and passion. Let's rock!"

In Lucy Dyson’s whimsically barbaric animated video, brimming with the same playfulness that pervades the bands eccentric character, an unlikely cast of two-dimensional creatures are portrayed ripping up the streets of hell in American muscle cars and bikes. She explained:

"When I first heard this song I had the vision that is now the video - just watch, I'm sure you'll agree! It was so much fun to create visuals for this ultimately positive song carried along on a riff that sounds like a straight pipe from hell. It's a heavy rock song that is pretty funny in tone, so I focused on the humour in the lyrics to make these rock monsters that actually seem like nice dudes - like metalheads, they look scary but they always turn out to be chill bros - they just wanna rock together in peace." 

We caught up with the Newcastle rockers last year. Read the full interview here. They were due to tour the UK this spring but the shows were pulled due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic and have been rescheduled to early 2021. Their November tour has not currently been rescheduled.

Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu November 12 2020 - SHEFFIELD Sheffield Leadmill
Fri November 13 2020 - BATH Komedia
Sat November 14 2020 - SWANSEA Sin City
Thu November 19 2020 - NORWICH UEA The Waterfront
Fri November 20 2020 - SOUTHAMPTON Engine Rooms
Sat November 21 2020 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Wed November 25 2020 - LIVERPOOL Invisible Wind Factory
Thu November 26 2020 - BELFAST Empire Music Hall
Fri November 27 2020 - LIMERICK Dolans
Sat November 28 2020 - DUBLIN Whelans
Wed December 02 2020 - GLASGOW Saint Luke's
Thu December 03 2020 - ABERDEEN Lemon Tree
Fri December 04 2020 - EDINBURGH Sumerhall
Sat December 05 2020 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Northumbria Institute
Wed January 27 2021 - BRISTOL SWX
Thu January 28 2021 - BIRMINGHAM Mill
Fri January 29 2021 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Sat January 30 2021 - LEEDS Leeds University Stylus
Thu February 04 2021 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Fri February 05 2021 - LONDON Electric Ballrooom
Sat February 06 2021 - LONDON Electric Ballroom
Fri February 12 2021 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City

Click here to compare & buy Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Mon 02 Nov 2020
Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Reschedule UK And Ireland Tour To Autumn 2021
Wed 11 Mar 2020
Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Share Video For New Song Rubbernecker, Confirm Autumn Tour Dates
 
< Prev   Next >