Home > News & Reviews > Willie Nelson

Willie Nelson Announces Second Frank Sinatra Covers Album 'That's Life'

Friday, 11 December 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Willie Nelson has shared details of a new covers LP honouring Frank Sinatra.

'That’s Life' will arrive on February 26 via Legacy Recordings and feature the country legend's newly shared piano-led take on A Cottage For Sale from Ol' Blue Eyes' 1959 album 'No One Cares'. It was recorded between Hollywood's Capitol Studios and Austin, Texas' Pedernales Studios.

Head below to view the artwork and tracklist for the record, the 87-year-old's second homage to Sinatra, following 2018's 'My Way', which earned him a Grammy for Best Traditional Pop Solo Album. It'll be his 71st full-length overall, following up 'First Rose Of Spring' that arrived this summer.

'That’s Life' tracklist:

1. Nice Work If You Can Get It
2. Just In Time
3. A Cottage for Sale
4. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
5. You Make Me Feel So Young
6. I Won’t Dance (featuring Diana Krall)
7. That’s Life
8. Luck Be a Lady
9. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
10. Learnin' the Blues
11. Lonesome Road


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Fri 23 Jun 2023
Willie Nelson To Reinterpret Classic Tracks For New Album 'Bluegrass'
Wed 01 Feb 2023
Kate Bush, Iron Maiden, Willie Nelson, Missy Elliott Among Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame 2023 Nominees
< Prev   Next >