Home > News & Reviews > Motorhead

Details Of 'Louder Than Noise... Live In Berlin' Motörhead Album Released

Tuesday, 16 February 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Pep Bonet

A new Motörhead live album has been announced.

'Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin' will arrive on April 23 via Silver Lining Music. As the title suggests, it was recorded during the legendary band's show in Germany on December 5, 2012, and features 15 of their thunderous rock 'n' roll tracks, including I Know How To Die, Going To Brazil, Rock It, You Better Run, Overkill, and, of course, Ace Of Spades.

Featuring Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee, the release was mixed by longtime Motörhead producer Cameron Webb, while footage was captured by Herwig Meyszner, who has also helmed concert films for the likes of Saxon and Kreator.

It'll be available on multiple formats, including digital, CD and bonus DVD, as well as double black vinyl. A box set edition containing all formats and a Motörhead branded passport cover will also be released. 

As a taster, head below to watch the band perform Over The Top.

'Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin' tracklist:

1. I Know How to Die - Live in Berlin 2012
2. Damage Case - Live in Berlin 2012
3. Stay Clean - Live in Berlin 2012
4. Metropolis - Live in Berlin 2012
5. Over the Top - Live in Berlin 2012
6. Doctor Rock - Live in Berlin 2012
7. String Theory - Live in Berlin 2012
8. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch - Live in Berlin 2012
9. Rock It - Live in Berlin 2012
10. You Better Run - Live in Berlin 2012
11. The One to Sing the Blues - Live in Berlin 2012
12. Going to Brazil - Live in Berlin 2012
13. Killed by Death - Live in Berlin 2012
14. Ace of Spades - Live in Berlin 2012
15. Overkill - Live in Berlin 2012

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >