Home > News & Reviews > Little Simz

Little Simz Announces New Album 'Sometimes I Might Be Introvert'

Thursday, 22 April 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Nwaka Okparaeke

Little Simz has announced a new album.

'Sometimes I Might Be Introvert', the follow-up to 2019's 'Grey Area', will arrive on September 3 through Age 101. It was produced by Inflo in Los Angeles and London, and features contributions from Cleo Sol, Obongjayar and The Crown actress Emma Corrin.

Alongside news of the record, Simz has shared its impactful opening track, Introvert, which finds her delivering impassioned bars of social commentary atop dramatic strings and vital beats. "I’m a black woman and I’m a proud one, We walk in blind faith not knowing the outcome, But as long as we unified then we’ve already won," raps Simz.

Head below to watch the track's Salomon Ligthelm-directed video and to check out the record's cover and tracklist.

'Sometimes I Might Be Introvert' tracklist:

1. Introvert
2. Woman ft. Cleo Sol
3. Two Worlds Apart
4. I Love You, I Hate You
5. Little Q Pt 1 (Interlude)
6. Little Q Pt 2
7. Gems (Interlude)
8. Speed
9. Standing Ovation
10. I See You
11. The Rapper That Came to Tea (Interlude)
12. Rollin Stone
13. Protect My Energy
14. Never Make Promises (Interlude)
15. Point and Kill ft. Obongjayar
16. Fear No Man
17. The Garden (Interlude)
18. How Did You Get Here
19. Miss Understood 




Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 07 May 2021
Little Simz Drops New Track Woman Featuring Cleo Sol
Wed 02 Sep 2020
Little Simz, Jamie Cullum And Mysie Among Winners At The Ivors 2020
< Prev   Next >