Home > News & Reviews > Parkway Drive

Parkway Drive Unveil Video For Title Track Of 'Darker Still'

Tuesday, 23 August 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Dave LePage

Parkway Drive have unveiled a video for the title track of their new album, 'Darker Still'.

Following Glitch and The Greatest Fear, the near seven-minute metal ballad builds slowly through acoustic guitars, ethereal vocals, and lush strings to an epic guitar solo, similar to Metallica's Nothing Else Matters. Vocalist Winston McCall commented:

"Love. Time. Death. The great defining elements that make up our existence. This song begins with the simplest of human sounds and represents these elements as the musical journey grows to reach its souring crescendo before facing the inevitable conclusion of its journey. The night grows dark… darker still."

The follow-up to 2018's 'Reverence' is scheduled to arrive on September 9 via Epitaph Records. The Australian metallers will support the release with a UK and European arena tour this autumn. Tickets are on sale.

Parkway Drive Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri September 09 2022 - LEIPZIG Arena Leipzig (Germany)
Sat September 10 2022 - PRAGUE Forum Karlin (Czech Republic)
Mon September 12 2022 - BRUSSELS Forest National (Belgium)
Tue September 13 2022 - ESCH SUR ALZETTE Rockhal (Luxembourg)
Wed September 14 2022 - FRANKFURT Festhalle (Germany)
Fri September 16 2022 - ZURICH Samsung Hall (Switzerland)
Sat September 17 2022 - MUNICH Olympiahalle (Germany)
Sun September 18 2022 - VIENNA Stadthalle (Austria)
Tue September 20 2022 - BERLIN Veledrom (Germany)
Wed September 21 2022 - HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena (Germany)
Fri September 23 2022 - AMSTERDAM AFAS Live (Netherlands)
Sat September 24 2022 - DORTMUND Westfalenhalle (Germany)
Sun September 25 2022 - STUTTGART Hanns Martin Schleyer Halle (Germany)
Tue September 27 2022 - PARIS Zenith (France)

Fri September 30 2022 - LONDON Alexandra Palace
Sat October 01 2022 - MANCHESTER AO Arena
Sun October 02 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Mon October 03 2022 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

Compare & Buy Parkway Drive Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Fri 14 Oct 2022
Parkway Drive's UK Tour Underlines Their Readiness as Festival Headliners
Wed 14 Sep 2022
Parkway Drive - Darker Still (Album Review)
Wed 06 Jul 2022
Parkway Drive Announce New Album 'Darker Still', Share The Greatest Fear Video
Tue 07 Jun 2022
Parkway Drive Return With New Single Glitch
 
< Prev   Next >