Home > News & Reviews > Smokey Robinson

Smokey Robinson Announces New Album 'Gasms' With Lead Single If We Don't Have Each Other

Monday, 30 January 2023 Written by Jon Stickler

Smokey Robinson has announced his first album in nearly a decade.

Produced and written by Robinson, 'Gasms' will arrive on April 28, following up the Motown icon and Grammy Award-winning songwriter's 2014 collaborative LP, 'Smokey & Friends'. It'll be his first record of all-new material since 2009's 'Time Flies When You're Having Fun'.

As a preview, he's dropped the record's soulful lead single, If We Don't Have Each Other, which finds the musician, producer and songwriter delivering heartfelt lines over breezy, smooth guitar work. He said:

"I chose this song as the first single of my new album because it’s different musically and has a slide dance feeling to it… which is different from what I’ve ever done before. It also has a current rhythm of today that I love, and I hope everyone else does too."

'Gasms' tracklist:

1. Gasms
2. How You Make Me Feel
3. I Wanna Know Your Body
4. I Keep Callin’ You
5. Roll Around
6. Besides
7. If We Don’t Have Each Other
8. You Fill Me Up
9. I Fit In There


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >