Home > News & Reviews > Placebo

Placebo Announce Career-Spanning 'Placebo Live' Box Set

Tuesday, 21 November 2023 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Mads Perch

Placebo have shared details of their first live release, 'Placebo Live'.

The career-spanning collection of live recordings will arrive on December 15 via SO Recordings. It'll include tracks from performances in Mexico, Spain and London, presented across three sets titled 'Collapse Into Never', 'This Is What You Wanted' and 'Live From The White Room'.

'Collapse Into Never: Placebo Live In Europe 2023' captures their show at Low Festival, Spain and comes as a double vinyl, while 'This Is What You Wanted' was recorded live in Mexico City and comes as a Blu-Ray DVD. The live CD, 'Live From The White Room', was captured at Studio 1 Twickenham Studios and comprises seven songs from their 2022 album, 'Never Let Me Go'. 

In addition to songs from 'Never Let Me Go', the collection features tracks from the band's eponymous debut LP, as well as 'Black Market Music', 'Sleeping With Ghosts', 'Battle For The Sun' and 'Loud Like Love'. Head below for a teaser video and full tracklist. 

'Placebo Live' Box Set:

'Collapse Into Never - Live In Europe 2023' tracklist:

1. Forever Chemicals
2. Beautiful James
3. Scene of the Crime
4. Hugz
5. Happy Birthday In The Sky

Side 2
6. Bionic
7. Surrounded By Spies
8. Sad White Reggae
9. Try Better Next Time
10. Too Many Friends

Side 3
11. Went Missing
12. For What It's Worth
13. Slave To The Wage
14. Song To Say Goodbye
15. The Bitter End
16. Infra-Red

Side 4
17. Shout
18. Fix Yourself
19. Running Up That Hill

'This Is What You Wanted - Live in Mexico City' Blu-Ray feature length concert film tracklist:

1. Opening Titles
2. Forever Chemicals
3. Beautiful James
4. Scene Of The Crime
5. Hugz
6. Happy Birthday In The Sky
7. Bionic
8. Twin Demons
9. Surrounded By Spies
10. Chemtrails
11. Sad White Reggae
12. Try Better Next Time
13. Too Many Friends
14. Went Missing
15. For What It's Worth
16. Slave to The Wage
17. Song To Say Goodbye
18. Come Undone
19. The Bitter End
20. Infra-Red
21. Shout
22. Fix Yourself
23. Running Up That Hill

'Live From The White Room' CD tracklist:

1. Beautiful James
2. Fix Yourself
3. Happy Birthday In The Sky
4. Sad White Reggae
5. Surrounded By Spies
6. Try Better Next Time
7. Went Missing


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >