Home > News & Reviews > Ozzy Osbourne

Ozzy Osbourne, Cher And Mary J. Blige Among Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame 2024 Inductees

Monday, 22 April 2024 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Ross Halfin

The inductees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's class of 2024 have been revealed.

Ozzy Osbourne (pictured), Cher, Mary J Blige, A Tribe Called Quest, Peter Frampton, Dave Matthews Band, Foreigner and Kool And The Gang made the cut, with Mariah Carey, Eric B & Rakim, Jane's Addiction, Lenny Kravitz, Oasis, Sinéad O'Connor and Sade missing out.

The late Jimmy Buffett, MC5, and soul legends Dionne Warwick and Norman Whitfield will be honoured with the Musical Excellence Award, while blues artists Big Mama Thornton, Alexis Korner and John Mayall will receive the Musical Influence Award.

The Ahmet Ertegun Award, which recognizes non-performing industry professionals, will go to media mogul Suzanne de Passe.

Artists become eligible for inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first recording.

In 2023, Kate Bush, Rage Against The Machine, Willie Nelson, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Sheryl Crow and The Spinners were inducted.


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Mon 12 Feb 2024
Ozzy Osbourne, Mary J. Blige, Mariah Carey And Cher Among Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame 2024 Nominees
< Prev   Next >