Home arrow News & Reviews arrow Liars Unveil Vince Clarke And Matmos Remixes Of New Single 'No. 1 Against The Rush' - Listen Now

Liars Unveil Vince Clarke And Matmos Remixes Of New Single 'No. 1 Against The Rush' - Listen Now

Thursday, 24 May 2012 Written by Jon Stickler
Liars Unveil Vince Clarke And Matmos Remixes Of New Single 'No. 1 Against The Rush' - Listen Now

Liars will release their brand new single 'No. 1 Against The Rush' on 28th May and ahead of this you can now stream two remixes of the single online. The Matmos and Vince Clarke remixes of 'No. 1 Against The Rush' are available below.

Liars – Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross – release their eagerly awaited new album 'WIXIW' (pronounced “wish you”) on 4th June 2012, via Mute. 'WIXIW' is the band’s sixth studio album and the follow up to 2010’s critically lauded 'Sisterworld'. 'No. 1 Against The Rush' is the first single to be taken from this new album and alongside the 2 remixes listed above, the single release will also include b-side track 'We'll Never Learn'.

The eerie video for 'No. 1 Against The Rush', which sees each member of the band abducted by a shadowy figure in downtown LA, was made by Todd Cole, the director and photographer best known for his films for Rodarte.

Liars will return to the UK for Field Day on 2nd June and a series of intimate live shows including London’s XOYO on 12th June and Manchester’s Ruby Lounge on 15th June.

The album, with artwork designed by John Weise, will be available on CD, deluxe vinyl (with CD) and limited edition vinyl with silk-screened embossed covers hand dipped in black wax by the band. You can pre-order 'WIXIW' from here.

Watch Liars talk about the recording of 'WIXIW' from their LA studio in this short film below.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

You May Also Like:

Press To Meco Sign With Marshall Records, Announce New Album 'Here's To The Fatigue'
Fri 12 Jan 2018
Press To Meco have signed to Marshall Records.
Don Broco Announce Album Release Shows, Share Come Out To LA Video
Fri 05 Jan 2018
Don Broco have announced a brace of album release shows in addition to sharing a video for their new track, Come Out To LA. 
The Breeders Announce New Album 'All Nerve' And UK And Ireland Tour, Share Title Track
Tue 09 Jan 2018
The Breeders will release a new record this spring.
Foals Announce Departure Of Bassist Walter Gervers
Fri 05 Jan 2018
Foals have announced the departure of bassist Walter Gervers.
Ezra Furman Unveils New Single Suck The Blood From My Wound
Tue 09 Jan 2018
Photo: Jason Simmon Ezra Furman has unveiled a new single, Suck The Blood From My Wound.
Slaves Announce New Label Girl Fight Records and First Signing Lady Bird
Fri 05 Jan 2018
Slaves have launched their own record label.
MGMT Share New Song Hand It Over
Fri 05 Jan 2018
MGMT have shared a new song.
Eels Tease New Material With Cryptic Clip
Tue 16 Jan 2018
Eels have posted a cryptic teaser pointing to a follow up to 2014's 'The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett'.
< Prev   Next >