Home arrow News & Reviews arrow Win A Copy Of Counting Crows New Album 'Underwater Sunshine' (Competition)

Win A Copy Of Counting Crows New Album 'Underwater Sunshine' (Competition)

Wednesday, 04 April 2012 Written by Jon Stickler
Win A Copy Of Counting Crows New Album 'Underwater Sunshine' (Competition)

Counting Crows have confirmed they will release their first album in over 4 years, 'Underwater Sunshine', on 9th April. You could win one of three copies Stereoboard are giving away in our brand new competition below.

ImageProduced by Counting Crows and Shawn Dealey, 'Underwater Sunshine' features a collection of songs, both familiar and obscure, interpreted by the band. 'Underwater Sunshine' is a testament of a band geek-obsessed with music: “There’s a million great songs written every day that you discover, and wish your friends could appreciate as much as you do,” says singer-songwriter Adam Duritz. “These songs come from bands young and old, stretching from the early 60s to last year. They’re all great and will hopefully be heard by a few more people now.”

'Underwater Sunshine' track-listing is as follows:
1. Untitled (Love Song) by Romany Rye
2. Start Again by Teenage Fanclub
3. Hospital by Coby Brown
4. Mercy by Tender Mercies
5. Meet On The Ledge by Fairport Convention
6. Like Teenage Gravity by Kasey Anderson & The Honkies
7. Amie by Pure Prairie League
8. Coming Around by Travis
9. Ooh La La by The Faces
10. All My Failures by Dawes
11. Return of the Grevious Angel by Gram Parsons
12. Four White Stallions by Tender Mercies
13. Jumping Jesus by Sordid Humor
14. You Ain’t Going Nowhere by Bob Dylan
15. The Ballad of El Goodo by Big Star

'Underwater Sunshine' is the first album on the band's own label and will be distributed by Cooking Vinyl. Stereoboard are giving away three copies of 'Underwater Sunshine' in our brand new competition below.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

You May Also Like:

Matchbox Twenty And Counting Crows Combine For Summer North American Tour
Thu 30 Mar 2017
Matchbox Twenty and Counting Crows will combine for a summer North American tour.
Counting Crows And Rob Thomas Announce US Co-Headlining Tour
Tue 12 Apr 2016
Counting Crows and Rob Thomas will team up for a co-headlining tour across North America this summer.
Win Tickets For Counting Crows Live At Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Fri 29 May 2015
Competition closed. Check our blog to see if you're a winner! Counting Crows will play a one off Wolverhampton show prior to their set at the Isle Of Wight Festival this summer and you could win a pair of tickets to the show in our new competition.
Counting Crows Announce Extensive Summer US Tour
Thu 16 Apr 2015
Counting Crows have scheduled an extensive tour across the US this summer.
Counting Crows Announce Australia And New Zealand 'Somewhere Under Wonderland' Tour
Fri 13 Mar 2015
Counting Crows will tour Australia and New Zealand this spring.
Counting Crows Add Dublin Stop To Summer Tour Plans
Tue 17 Feb 2015
Counting Crows have added a stop at the Royal Hospital Kilmainham in Dublin to their tour plans.
< Prev   Next >