Home arrow News & Reviews arrow Attika 7 Announce Debut Album Release Date

Attika 7 Announce Debut Album Release Date

Monday, 14 May 2012 Written by Elliott Batte
Attika 7 Announce Debut Album Release Date

LA-based metalheads Attika 7 have announced that they’ll be releasing their debut studio album ‘Blood of my Enemies’ on July 30th.

In 2011, a shattering force comprised of diversified heavy metal veterans arose amongst the hills of California, rapidly emerging as new, refreshed musical project Attika 7. Poised to bludgeon up the charts past today’s stark contemporaries, the fan-dubbed ‘super group’ is set to release their debut full-length album ‘Blood of My Enemies’ this summer – beginning their quest to take over the metal scene.

Attika 7 hasn’t been dubbed a ‘super group’ for no reason, either - it features ex-Biohazard vocalist Evan Seinfeld, lead guitarist, notable songwriter and famed (Sons of Anarchy) motorcycle builder Rusty Coones, and bassist Tony Campos, founding member of Static X, who also currently performs in Soulfly, Prong, Possessed, Asesino and Ministry. Together, they combine evil sounding riffs, melodic vocal lines old school guitar solos and undeniable grooves into a sonic frenzy of outlaw biker counter culture.

“As I embarked on my journey of musical and personal reinvention, the first step was to put together a band of incredible players, with diverse styles and a unified vision to write, record and perform timeless heavy metal, backed by an authentic outlaw lifestyle,” states vocalist Evan Seinfeld.

If you’re a fan of the band, you can check them out when they schedule their UK tour in the not-too-distant future. For now, you can check out their Facebook here.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

You May Also Like:

Attika 7 Announce New Line-Up And Details Of Debut Album 'Blood Of My Enemies'
Fri 13 Jul 2012
Attika 7, featuring vocalist Evan Seinfeld (ex-Biohazard) and lead guitarist Rusty Coones (famed motorcycle builder) have announced their new line-up just in time for the release of their debut album, 'Blood of My Enemies', out July 30th 2012 via Ninetone/Membran in Europe and Rocket Science Ventures/THC:MUSIC in North America.
< Prev   Next >