Home arrow News & Reviews arrow Soilwork Unveil 'The Living Infinite' Artwork And Tracklisting

Soilwork Unveil 'The Living Infinite' Artwork And Tracklisting

Tuesday, 04 December 2012 Written by Elliott Batte
Soilwork Unveil 'The Living Infinite' Artwork And Tracklisting

Swedish melodic death metal outfit Soilwork have unveiled the artwork and tracklisting to their brand new, ninth studio album ‘The Living Infinite’, which is set to hit shelves on March 11th next year.

ImageThe band’s last record - 2010’s ‘The Panic Broadcast’ - managed to hit #42 in the UK Albums chart, and it’s follow-up is now almost ready to be unleashed. Produced by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Bloodbath), The Living Infinite features artwork by MNEMIC’s Mircea Eftemie Gabriel - who says of creating the artwork:

"Seven years ago, I created the artwork for the ‘Stabbing the Drama’ album and I can’t believe how time flies! Here we are, with sexy gray hairs, working with my friends in Soilwork again. This time, we built the cover around a maritime concept, aiming for something direct and symbolic. I believe we achieved that quite well. From my creative deck, I salute you and say: ‘Long Live the Living Infinite.’"

Talking of the album themselves, Soilwork said: “After commissioning some pretty elaborate covers for the last couple of records, we decided to try something more sober and design-oriented for ‘The Living Infinite’.

“Who better to call than the man who created the iconic Stabbing The Drama cover? Mircea Gabriel Eftemie is not only a close friend but also an incredible graphic designer. We’re all stoked about his work which is different from anything Soilwork has ever done and perfectly suits the elegant oceanic concept of ‘The Living Infinite’. Enjoy folks!”

You can check out the tracklisting below, as well as the artwork on the above right.

CD 1
01. Spectrum Of Eternity
02. Memories Confined
03. This Momentary Bliss
04. Tongue
05. The Living Infinite I
06. Let The First Wave Rise
07. Vesta
08. Realm Of The Wasted
09. The Windswept Mercy
10. Whispers And Lights

CD 2
01. Entering Aeons
02. Long Live The Misanthrope
03. Drowning With Silence
04. Antidotes In Passing
05. Leech
06. The Living Infinite II
07. Loyal Shadow
08. Rise Above The Sentiment
09. Parasite Blues
10. Owls Predict, Oracles Stand Guard

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

You May Also Like:

Former Marilyn Manson Guitarist And Founding Member Scott Putesky Dies Aged 49
Mon 23 Oct 2017
Scott Mitchell Putesky has died aged 49.
Trivium - The Sin and the Sentence (Album Review)
Tue 24 Oct 2017
Up. Down. Up. Down. Sideways a little bit. Get off to throw up. A few people laugh. Get back on again. This is the rollercoaster of Trivium's career.
Black Label Society Announce Spring UK And Ireland Dates
Tue 31 Oct 2017
Black Label Society have announced spring dates in the UK and Ireland.
Turbonegro Announce March London KOKO Show
Wed 25 Oct 2017
Turbonegro have announced a spring London show.
Of Mice And Men Announce New Album 'Defy', Release Video For New Track Warzone
Fri 10 Nov 2017
Of Mice And Men have released a video for their new track, Warzone.
Feed The Rhino Announce Winter Tour, Release New Single Heedless
Fri 27 Oct 2017
Feed The Rhino will embark on a UK headline tour in February.
In Flames Drop Surprise Covers EP 'Down, Wicked & No Good'
Fri 17 Nov 2017
In Flames have dropped a surprise covers EP.
Five Finger Death Punch Release New Song Trouble
Fri 27 Oct 2017
Five Finger Death Punch have released a new song, Trouble.
< Prev   Next >