Home > News & Reviews > Steve Hackett

Steve Hackett Announces New Live LP 'Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More'

Friday, 01 July 2022 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: David Clay

Steve Hackett has announced a new live album.

The former Genesis guitarist will release 'Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More' on September 2, with the vinyl version following on November 25. 

It was captured during his 2021 UK tour, during which he played Genesis' 1977 live LP ‘Seconds Out’ in full and in order, as well as a mix of solo material, including cuts from his latest studio album, 2021's ‘Surrender of Silence’.

His band for the tour was Roger King, Rob Townsend, Jonas Reingold, Nad Sylvan and Craig Blundell, who were joined by special guest Amanda Lehmann on the night. Hackett said:

“I’m so happy to release my Seconds Out & More show... A spectacular night with a band on fire tearing into that magic music combining the true spirit of Genesis with a fresh virtuosic approach and an extraordinary sound under amazing lights. This show is a feast for both ears and eyes. The best of so many worlds!”

Head below to check out the album's tracklist, artwork and the band performing the Genesis song Squonk.

Following gigs in Japan and across mainland Europe this summer, Hackett will embark on the Foxtrot At 50 + Hackett Highlights UK Tour in the autumn. Tickets are on sale.

'Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More' tracklist:

1. Apollo Intro
2. Clocks - The Angel Of Mons
3. Held In The Shadows
4. Every Day
5. The Devil's Cathedral
6. Shadow Of The Hierophant
7. Squonk
8. The Carpet Crawlers
9. Robbery, Assault And Battery
10. Afterglow
11. Firth Of Fifth
12. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
13. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
14. Musical Box (Closing Section)
15. Supper's Ready
16. The Cinema Show
17. Aisle Of Plenty
18. Dance On A Volcano
19. Los Endos

 

Steve Hackett Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri September 09 2022 - SWANSEA Arena
Sat September 10 2022 - CARDIFF St Davids Hall
Sun September 11 2022 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Tue September 13 2022 - AYLESBURY Waterside
Wed September 14 2022 - TORQUAY Princess Theatre
Fri September 16 2022 - PORTSMOUTH Guildhall
Sat September 17 2022 - BEXHILL ON SEA De La Warr Pavilion
Sun September 18 2022 - BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Tue September 20 2022 - HULL City Hall
Thu September 22 2022 - GATESHEAD Sage
Fri September 23 2022 - GLASGOW Royal Concert Hall
Sat September 24 2022 - YORK Barbican
Mon September 26 2022 - BUXTON Opera House
Tue September 27 2022 - GRIMSBY Auditorium
Wed September 28 2022 - NORTHAMPTON Derngate
Fri September 30 2022 - SHEFFIELD City Hall
Sat October 01 2022 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Mon October 03 2022 - SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Tue October 04 2022 - IPSWICH Regent Theatre
Wed October 05 2022 - BATH Forum
Fri October 07 2022 - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Sat October 08 2022 - LIVERPOOL Philharmonic Hall
Sun October 09 2022 - BRIGHTON Centre
Tue October 11 2022 - BOURNEMOUTH Pavilion
Wed October 12 2022 - LONDON Eventim Apollo

Compare & Buy Steve Hackett Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Tue 07 Dec 2021
Steve Hackett Announces Genesis Revisited Foxtrot At 50 + Hackett Highlights UK Tour For 2022
 
< Prev   Next >