This Week’s New Releases: A$AP Ferg, Greys And We Are Scientists


I know everyone is probably playing Prince non-stop today, as you should, but, if and when you decide to mix things up, there are a few new releases out this week worth checking out. A$AP Ferg has put out the long-awaited follow up to 2013’s ‘Trap Lord’ and the ‘Ferg Forever’ mixtape, while Greys and Matthew And The Atlas are offering up their sophomore LPs and We Are Scientists are racking up record #5.

A$AP Ferg – ‘Always Strive And Prosper’ (Columbia)

Greys – ‘Outer Heaven’ (Carpark)

Katherine Jenkins – ‘Celebration’ (Decca)

Mark Knopfler – ‘Altamira’ (Virgin EMI)

Matthew And The Atlas – ‘Temple’ (Communion/ Caroline)

Rufus Wainwright – ‘Take All My Loves’ (Deutsche Grammophon)

We Are Scientists – ‘Helter Skelter’ (100%)

Wire – ‘Nocturnal Koreans’ (Pink Flag)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.