This Week’s New Releases: Against Me!, Deap Vally And Young Guns


This is a rock heavy week. We’ve got Against Me! following up 2014’s ‘Transgender Dysphoria Blues’, Deap Vally are offering up their sophomore LP, on which they worked with the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Nick Zinner, and Young Guns are putting out album #4.

If none of that floats your boat there is plenty more to cast your eye over below.

Against Me! – ‘Shape Shift With Me’ (Xtra Mile Recordings)

AlunaGeorge – ‘I Remember’ (Island)

Cymbals Eat Guitars – ‘Pretty Years’ (Sinderlyn)

Deap Vally – ‘Femejism’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Die Antwoord – ‘Mount Ninji And Da Nice Time Kid’ (Zef Records)

Keaton Henson – ‘Kindly Now’ (Play It Again Sam)

Mac Miller – ‘The Divine Feminine’ (Parlophone)

Mykki Blanco – ‘Mykki’ (Dogfood Music Group / !K7)

Preoccupations – ‘Preoccupations’ (Jagjaguwar)

Taking Back Sunday – ‘Tidal Wave’ (Hopeless)

Tinie Tempah – ‘Youth’ (Disturbing London/ Parlophone)

Touché Amoré – ‘Stage Four’ (Epitaph)

Trentemøller – ‘Fixion’ (In My Room)

Young Guns – ‘Echoes’ (Wind Up)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.