This Week’s New Releases: Ariana Grande, AJ Tracey And Queen Zee

This week’s new releases list is almost as diverse as the crowd in the Star Wars cantina scene. Ariana Grande has promptly followed up 2018’s ‘Sweetener’, while West London rapper AJ Tracey has released his self-titled debut LP, as have the force of nature that is Liverpool’s Queen Zee.

Still want more? Fill those boots below.

AJ Tracey – ‘AJ Tracey’ (AJ Tracey)

Ariana Grande – ‘Thank U, Next’ (Republic Records)

Beast In Black – ‘From Hell With Love’ (Nuclear Blast)

Bob Mould – ‘Sunshine Rock’ (Merge)

Cass McCombs – ‘Tip Of The Sphere’ (Anti-)

HEALTH – ‘Vol. 4: Slaves Of Fear’ (Concorde/Lorna Vista)

Jessica Pratt – ‘Quiet Signs’ (City Slang)

Jozeg Van Wissem & Jim Marmusch – ‘An Attempt To Draw Aside The Veil’ (Sacred Bones)

The Lemonheads – ‘Varshons 2’ (Fire Records)

Mercury Rev – ‘Bobboe Gentry’s The Delta Sweete Revisited’ (Bella Union)

Panda Bear – ‘Buoys’ (Domino)

Queen Zee – ‘Queen Zee’ (Sasstone)

Said The Whale – ‘Cascadia’ (Arts & Crafts/Caroline)

Wiz Khalifa and Currenc$y – ‘2009’ (Jet Life Recordings)

Xiu Xiu – ‘Girl With Basket Of Fruit’ (Upset The Rhythm)

YAK – ‘Pursuit Of Momentary Happiness’ (Virgin EMI)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Birdy, The Joy Formidable And Zayn


You can almost hear the screams of One Direction fans as I say that Zayn is finally releasing his debut solo album. But if that doesn’t tickle your fancy you can also check out new offerings from Birdy and the Joy Formidable, who are both on their third records. You’ve also got White Denim putting out their seventh LP and Bob Mould is racking up his thirteenth.

Make sure to take a look at the rest of our pick of this week’s new releases below.

Asking Alexandria – ‘The Black’ (Sumerian)

Birdy – ‘Beautiful Lies’ (14th Floor/ Atlantic)

Bob Mould – ‘Patch The Sky’ (Merge)

Joe Bonamassa – ‘Blues Of Desperation’ (Provogue/ Mascot)

The Joy Formidable – ‘Hitch’ (C’Mon Lets Drift)

Judas Priest – ‘Battle Cry’ (Columbia)

The Thermals – ‘We Disappear’ (Republic of Music)

White Denim – ‘Stiff’ (Downtown)

Zayn – ‘Mind Of Mine'(RCA)

Read More