This Week’s New Releases: Self Esteem, Lana Del Rey And Elton John

This week is chock full of amazing new music. Self Esteem has put out her highly anticipated second album, Lana Del Rey has released her second record of the year, and Elton John has dropped his guest-heavy lockdown LP. Dive in below.

Angel Dust – ‘YAK: A Collection Of Truck Songs’ (Roadrunner)

Biffy Clyro – ‘The Myth Of Happily Ever After’ (14th Floor)

Brett Young – ‘The Christmas Classics’ (Big Machine)

Clinic – ‘Fantasy Island’ (Domino)

Dave Hause – ‘Blood Harmony’ (Soundly)

Death Blooms – ‘Life Is Pain’ (Adventure Cat)

Don Broco – ‘Amazing Things’ (Sharptone)

Dream Theater – ‘A View From The Top Of The World’ (InsideOut)

Duran Duran – ‘Future Past’ (BMG)

Elton John – ‘Lockdown Sessions’ (EMI)

Every Time I Die – ‘Radical’ (Epitaph)

Jarvis Cocker – ‘Chansons D’ennui Tip-Top’ (ABKCO)

JPEGMAFIA – ‘LP!’ (EQT/Republic)

Johnny Cash – ‘Bears Sonic Journals: Live At The Carousel Ballroom’  (Sony)

Joni Mitchell – ‘Archives Vol 2, The Reprise Years’ (Rhino)

Keg – ‘Assembly’ (BMG)

Lana Del Rey – ‘Blue Banisters’ (Polydor)

Mimi Webb – ‘Seven Shades Of Heartbreak’ (Epic/Sony)

My Morning Jacket – ‘My Morning Jacket’ (ATO)

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds – ‘B-Sides & Rarities Part II’ (Mute)

Parquet Courts – ‘Sympathy For Life’ (Rough Trade)

Polo – ‘A Place Between States’ (Polo)

The Pineapple Thief – ‘Nothing But The Truth’ (Kscope)

Quantic and Nidia Gongora – ‘Almas Conectadas’ (Thru Thoughts)

Self Esteem – ‘Prioritize Pleasure’ (Universal)

Skinny Lister – ‘A Matter Of Life & Love’ (Xtra Mile Recordings)

Sonny Fodera – ‘Wide Awake’ (Solotoko)

The Surfing Magazines – ‘Badgers Of Wymeswold’ (Moshi Moshi)

The The – ‘Comeback Special’ (earMusic)

Tom Lumley and the Brave Liaison – ‘Everythings Affected’ (Fort)

The War On Drugs – ‘I Don’t Live Here Anymore’ (Atlantic)

WET – ‘Letter Blue’ (Other Exotica/30SF)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Lana Del Rey, Black Honey And Saxon

The name on everyone’s lips this week is Lana Del Rey, as her highly anticipated ‘Chemtrails Over The Country Club’ album has finally arrived. Also out today is Black Honey’s sophomore LP and Saxon’s follow-up to 2018’s ‘Thunderbolt’.

Fancy something else? Head below for more new music.

A.A. Williams – ‘Songs From Isolation’ (Bella Union)

Andrew Farriss – ‘Andrew Farriss’ (BMG)

Arcade Fire and Owen Pallett – ‘Her – OST’ (Sony)

Austin Meade – ‘Black Sheep’ (Snakefarm)

Bandokay, Double LZ and OFB – ‘Drill Commandments’ (Rattrap Ent)

Bell Orchestre – ‘House Music’ (Erased Tapes)

Black Honey – ‘Written & Directed’ (Foxfive)

Chad VanGaalen – ‘World’s Most Stressed Out Gardener’ (Sub Pop)

Death Blooms – ‘Fuck Everything’ EP (Adventure Cat)

Friedberg – ‘Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah’ EP (Marathon)

Jon Batiste – ‘We Are’ (Verve)

Lana Del Rey – ‘Chemtrails Over The Country Club’ (Polydor)

Loretta Lynn – ‘Still Woman Enough’ (Sony)

Middle Kids – ‘Today We’re The Greatest’ (Lucky Number)

The Midnight – ‘Horror Show’ EP (Counter)

Mint Julep – ‘In A Deep and Dreamless Sleep’ (Western Vinyl Records)

Mono – ‘Beyond the Past: Live in London with the Platinum Anniversary Orchestra’ (Temporary Residence)

Morgan Wade – ‘Reckless’ (Ladylike Records/Thirty Tigers)

New Pagans – ‘The Seed, The Vessel, The Roots and All’ (Big Scary Monsters)

Papa Roach – ‘Greatest Hits, Vol.2: The Better Noise Years 2010-2020’ (Better Noise)

Ringo Starr – ‘Zoom In’ EP (Universal)

Sam Smith – ‘Love Goes: Live At Abbey Road Studios’ (Capitol)

Saxon – ‘Inspirations’ (Silver Lining)

Serj Tankian – ‘Elasticity’ EP (BMG)

Triptides – ‘Alter Echoes’ (Alive Records)

Ultravox – ‘Live At The Rainbow – February 1977 (Island)

William Doyle – ‘Great Spans Of Muddy Time’ (Tough Love)

Read More