This Week’s New Releases: Nova Twins, Foals And Perfume Genius

This week has some gems for your listening pleasure. English rock duo Nova Twins have released their second LP, Foals are back with their seventh studio album, and Perfume Genius has followed up 2020’s ‘Set My Heart On Fire Immediately’ with a record that arrives with a companion short film.

Fill your boots below with more new music.

Alice Merton – ‘S.I.D.E.S.’ (Paper Plan/Mom+Pop)

Alanis Morissette – ‘The Storm Before The Calm’ (RCA)

The Beach Boys – ‘Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best Of The Beach Boys’ (Capilot/UMe)

Calum Scott – ‘Bridges’ (Capitol)

Flasher – ‘Love Is Yours’ (Domino)

Foals – ‘Life Is Yours’ (Warner)

Girlfriends – ‘(e)motion sickness’ (Big Noise)

Grey Daze – ‘The Phoenix’ (Loma Vista/Concord)

Hank Williams, Jr. – ‘Rich White Honky Blues’ (Easy Eye/Concord)

Horse Jumper Of Love – ‘Natural Part’ (Run For Cover Records)

Jessie Buckley & Bernard Butler – ‘For All Our Days That Tear The Heart’ (EMI)

Nerina Pallot – ‘I Don’t Know What I’m Doing’ (Idaho)

Nova Twins – ‘Supernova’ (Marshall)

Perfume Genius – ‘Ugly Season’ (Matador)

RY X – ‘Blood Moon’ (BMG)

Sigma – ‘Hope’ (3Beat)

Sound Of Ceres and Marina Abramaović – ‘Emerald Sea’ (Joyful Noise/Sound Of Ceres)

Sting – ‘The Bridge (Super Deluxe)’ (A&M Records)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Lykke Li, Lily Allen And Jorja Smith

Things are not slowing down, it’s another busy one for releases this week! Lykke Li has followed up 2014’s ‘I Never Learn’, Lily Allen has put out LP #4 and Jorja Smith’s highly anticipated debut full-length has arrived.

Still want more? Head below.

The Beach Boys – ‘The Beach Boys With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (Capitol/UMC)

Black Box Recorder – ‘Life Is Unfair’ (One Little Indian/Caroline)

Boy Azooga – ‘1, 2 Kung Fu!’ (Heavenly Recordings)

The Charlatans – ‘Totally Eclipsing’ EP (BMG)

Chicane – ‘The Place You Can’t Remember, The Place You Can’t Forget’ (Modena)

Eleanor Tomlinson – ‘Tales From Home’ (Sony)

Flasher – ‘Constant Image’ (Domino)

The Get Up Kids – ‘Kicker’ EP (Polyvinyl/Big Scary Monsters)

Get Well Soon – ‘The Horror’ (Caroline)

Gruff Rhys – ‘Babelsberg’ (Rough Trade)

Jorja Smith – ‘Lost & Found’ (FAMM)

Kadhja Bonet – ‘Childqueen’ (Fat Possum)

Lily Allen – ‘No Shame’ (Parlophone)

Lykke Li – ‘So Sad So Sexy’ (RCA)

Matt Maltese – ‘Bad Contestant’ (Atlantic Records)

Ne-Yo – ‘Good Man’ (Motown/UMG)

Perfume Genius – ‘Reshaped’ remix EP

Robbie McIntosh – ‘Thanks Chet’ (Island)

Serpentwithfeet – ‘Soil’ (Secretly Canadian/Tri Angle)

Sheppard – ‘Watching The Sky’ (Decca)

Snail Mail – ‘Lush’ (Matador)

Steps – ‘Party On The Dancefloor – Live From The London SSE Wembley Arena’ (Liveherenow/Steps)

Tony Hadley – ‘Talking To The Moon’ (Moonstone/RightTrack)

Uniform and the Body – ‘Mental Wounds Not Healing’ (Sacred Bones Records)

Read More