This Week’s New Releases: Taylor Swift, Arctic Monkeys And Loyle Carner

I know we’ve been excited by the volume of new releases the last few weeks, but this week is more about the calibre than the count.

We’ve got new music from Taylor Swift, Arctic Monkeys, Loyle Carner, Architects, Dry Cleaning and loads more.

A-ha – ‘True North’ (Music For Nations/Sony)

Andrea, Matteo and Virginia Bocelli – ‘A Family Christmas’ (Decca/ Capitol)

Archers Of Loaf – ‘Reason In Decline’ (Merge)

Architects – ‘The Classic Symptoms Of A Broken Spirit’ (Epitaph)

Arctic Monkeys – ‘The Car’ (Domino)

Avantasia – ‘A Paranormal Evening with the Moonflower Society’ (Nuclear Blast)

BBNO$ – ‘Bag Or Die’ (BBNO$)

Bibio – ‘Bib10’ (Warp)

Carly Rae Jepsen – ‘The Loneliest Time’ (Interscope)

Dawn Richard/ Spencer Zahn – ‘Pigments’ (Merge)

Dry Cleaning – ‘Stumpwork’ (4AD)

Fiona Brice – ‘And You Know I Care’ (Bella Union)

Frankie Cosmos – ‘Inner World Peace’ (Sub Pop)

Goat – ‘Oh Death’ (Rocket Recordings)

iLe – ‘Nacarile’ (Sony)

In This Moment – ‘Blood 1983’ EP (BMG)

Labrinth – ‘Ends & Begins’ (Columbia)

Leah Weller – ‘Freedom’ (Modern Sky)

Loyle Carner – ‘Hugo’ (EMI)

Meghan Trainor – ‘Takin’ It Back’ (Epic)

Nick Hakim – ‘Cometa’ (ATO/PIAS)

Rich Aucoin – ‘Synthetic Season 1’ (We Are Busy Bodies)

Robert De Leo – ‘Lessons Learned’ (R.E.D. Records)

Sam Sweeney – ‘Escape That’ (Hudson)

Simple Minds – ‘Direction Of The Heart’ (BMG)

Sloan – ‘Steady’ (Yep Roc)

Taylor Swift – ‘Midnights’ (EMI)

Tegan and Sara – ‘Crybaby’ (Mom+Pop)

Way Dynamic – ‘So Familiar’ (Way Dynamic/Spunk Records)

Witch Fever – ‘Congregation’ (Music For Nations)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Coldplay, Beck and Leonard Cohen

There are some BIG releases this week. Coldplay have followed up 2015’s ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ with a new double album and Beck has put out his fourteenth LP. A posthumous Leonard Cohen album has also been released. ‘Thanks For The Dance’ is a collection of new material that continues the legendary songwriter’s final work.

Head below for more new music.

Beck – ‘Hyperspace’ (Capitol/Virgin EMI)

Ben Lee – ‘Quarter Century Classix’ (New West)

Coldplay – ‘Everyday Life’ (Parlophone)

Dead Horse One – ‘The West Is The Best’ (Requiem For A Twister)

Harry Nilsson – ‘Losst and Founnd’ (Omnivore Recordings)

Jaakko Eino Kalevi – ‘Dissolution’ (Domino)

Jason Aldean – ‘9’ (Broken Bow)

Labrinth – ‘Imagination and the Misfit Kid’ (Syco)

Leonard Cohen – ‘Thanks For The Dance’ (Sony)

Lindemann – ‘F & M’ (Spinefarm Records)

Robbie Williams – ‘The Christmas Present’ (Farrell)

Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – ‘You’re In My Heart’ (Rhino)

Scott H. Biram – ‘Sold Out To The Devil: A Collection Of Gospel Cuts By The Rev. Scott H. Biram’ (Bloodshot)

Tim Buckley – ‘Live At The Electric Theater Co, Chicago, 1968’ (Manifesto Records)

Read More