This Week’s New Releases: Eels, MØ and Pinegrove

There is a buttload of new music for you to wrap your listening gear around this week!

Eels have followed up 2020’s ‘Earth To Dora’, MØ has put out her third LP, and Pinegrove have released their fifth.

Still want more? Fill your boots below.

Aaron Lewis – ‘Frayed At Both Ends’ (Big Machine)

Amber Mark – ‘Three Dimensions Deep’ (PMR/EMI)

Anaïs Mitchell – ‘Anaïs Mitchell’ (BMG)

Asbjørn – ‘Boyology’ (Embassy Of Music)

Bad Suns – ‘Apocalypse Whenever’ (Epitaph)

Beirut – ‘Artifacts’ (Pompeii)

Benjiflow – ‘The Thrill’ (BenjiFlow via DMY)

Eels – ‘Extreme Witchcraft’ (E Works/[PIAS])

Eric Gales – ‘Crown’ (Mascot/Provogue)

Jamie Webster – ‘Moments’ (Modern Sky UK)

Jethro Tull – ‘The Zealot Gene’ (InsideOut)

Maverick Sabre – ‘Don’t Forget To Look Up’ (FAMM)

Michelle – ‘After Dinner, We Talk Dreams’ (Transgressive)

MØ – ‘Motordrome’ (Sony)

Morgan Wade – ‘Reckless (Deluxe)’ (Ladylike Records/Sony)

Mother Mother – ‘Inside’ (Warner)

Paul Draper – ‘Cult Leader Tactics’ (Kscope/Snapper)

Pinegrove – ’11:11′ (Rough Trade)

PJ Harvey – ‘Let England Shake – Demos’ (Island)

Saint Phnx – ‘Happy Place’ EP (Atlantic)

Simone Felice – ‘All The Bright Coins’ (Chrysalis)

St Paul and the Broken Bones – ‘The Alien Coast’ (ATO)

Steve Vai – ‘Inviolate’ (Favored Nations/Mascot Label Group)

The Temptations – ‘Temptations 60’ (UMG)

V.I.C – ‘Bedroom Chronicles’ EP (Sony)


Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Disturbed, Neneh Cherry And Greta Van Fleet

Things are nowhere near slowing down. Disturbed are back with a new record, Neneh Cherry has again teamed up with Four Tet for the follow up to 2014’s ‘Blank Project’, and the highly anticipated debut album from Greta Van Fleet has finally arrived.

Still want more? Fill your boots below.

Ace Frehley – ‘Spaceman’ (eOne Music)

Bryn Terfel – ‘Dreams and Songs’ (Decca)

Cloud Nothings – ‘Last Building Burning’ (Wichita)

Disturbed – ‘Evolution’ (Warner Music)

Doe Paoro – ‘Soft Power’ (Anti-)

Elle King – ‘Shake The Spirit’ (Columbia)

Empress Of – ‘Us’ (Terrible/Caroline)

Euringer (aka Jimmy Urine) – ‘Euringer’ (Metropolis Records)

Farao – ‘Pure-O’ (Western Vinyl)

Fufanu – ‘The Dialogue Series’ (One Little Indian/Caroline)

Greta Van Fleet – ‘Anthem Of The Peaceful Army’ (Republic Records)

How to Dress Well – ‘The Anteroom’ (Domino)

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit – ‘Live From The Ryman’ (Southeastern/Thirty Tigers)

Khalid – ‘Suncity’ EP (Right Hand Music Group, LLC/RCA Records)

Lil Yachty – ‘Nuthin’ 2 Prove’ (Quality Control Music/Motown Records/Capitol Records)

MØ – ‘Forever Neverland’ (Chess Club/RCA Victor)

Neneh Cherry – ‘Broken Politics’ (Smalltown Supersound x The Cherry Bear Organisation Ltd)

The Overtones – ‘The Overtones’ (Gambling Man)

Papercuts – ‘Parallel Universe Blues’ (Slumberland Records)

Peter Bjorn and John – ‘Darker Days’ (INGRID)

Richard Ashcroft – ‘Natural Rebel’ (BMG)

Soulfly – ‘Ritual’ (Nuclear Blast)

Tamino – ‘Amir’ (Communion/Caroline)

Whitesnake – ‘Unzipped’ (Rhino)

Will Oldham – ‘Songs Of Love And Horror’ (Domino)

Yoko Ono – ‘Warzone’ (Chimera Music)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Weezer, Julien Baker And Stereophonics

This week, as has become the norm, we’ve got a massively mixed bag. Weezer have put out the follow up to last year’s ‘White Album’, Stereophonics have followed up 2015’s ‘Keep The Village Alive’ and Julien Baker has offered up her sophomore LP. Oh, and Fever Ray has returned with a new album, having only announced it yesterday.

Still not enough for ya? There’s plenty more to check out below.

Baxter Dury – ‘Prince Of Tears’ (Heavenly Recordings)

Bootsy Collins – ‘World Wide Funk’ (Mascot Records)

Fever Ray – ‘Plunge’ (Rabid Records)

George Maple – ‘Lover’ (Virgin EMI)

Gord Downie – ‘Introduce Yerself’ (Arts & Crafts/Caroline)

Gregory Porter – ‘Nat King Cole And Me’ (Blue Note/Decca)

Hollywood Undead – ‘Five’ (BMG)

Jamie Lenman – ‘Devolver’ (Big Scary Monsters)

Jayce Lewis – ‘Million’ (Caroline)

John Maus – ‘Screen Memories’ (Ribbon)

Julien Baker – ‘Turn Out The Lights’ (Matador)

Kelly Clarkson – ‘Meaning Of Live’ (Atlantic)

Majid Jordan – ‘The Space Between’ (Parlophone)

Michael Ball and Alfie Boe – ‘Together Again’ (Decca)

MØ – ‘When I Was Young’ EP

Out Lines – ‘Conflats’ (Rock Action)

Slaughter Beach, Dog – ‘Birdie’ (Big Scary Monsters/Lame-O Records)

Sleeping With Sirens – ‘Live & Acoustic from NYC’ (Warner Bros.)

Snoop Dogg – ‘Make America Crip Again’ (Doggystyle Records/EMPIRE)

Stereophonics – ‘Scream Above The Sounds’ (Parlophone)

Strange Hellos – ‘Chromatic’ (Brilliance Records)

Theory Of A Dead Man – ‘Wake Up Call’ (Roadrunner)

Tourist – ‘Wash’ EP

Ty Dolla $ign – ‘Beach House 3’ (Atlantic)

The Used – ‘The Canyon’ (Hopeless Records)

Weezer – ‘Pacific Daydream’ (Crush Music)

Will Joseph Cook – ‘If You Want To Make Money’ EP

Read More