This Week’s New Releases: FKA Twigs, Earl Sweatshirt, And Elvis Costello and The Imposters

2022 is in full swing with a diverse range of new releases this week. FKA Twigs has dropped a guest-laden mixtape, Earl Sweatshirt has put out LP #4, and Elvis Costello and The Imposters have shared the full-length follow-up to 2020’s ‘Hey Clockface’.

Fancy some more? Head below.

Bonobo – ‘Fragments’ (Ninja Tune)

Cat Power – ‘Covers’ (Domino)

DVR – ‘Dirty Tapes’ EP (XL)

Earl Sweatshirt – ‘SICK!’ (Tan Cressida, Inc/Warner)

Elvis Costello and The Imposters – ‘The Boy Names If’ (Universal)

Fickle Friends – ‘Are We Gonna Be Alright?’ (Cooking Vinyl)

FKA Twigs – ‘CAPRISONGS’ Mixtape (Young Recordings Ltd/Atlantic)

Lady London and Murille – ‘I Kant Make This Shit Up’ (Against Da Grain Ent/Music Garden)

Lime Cordiale and Idris Elba – ‘Cordi Elba’ EP (Chugg Music Pty Ltd/7Wallace Music Limited)

The Lumineers – ‘Brightside’ (Decca)

Moist – ‘End Of The Ocean’ (Known Accomplice)

Orlando Weeks – ‘Hop Up’ (Play It Again Sam)

Punch Brothers – ‘Hell On Church Street’ (Nonesuch)

Richard Carpenter – ‘Richard Carpenter’s Piano Songbook’ (Decca)

Saint Phnx – ‘Happy Place’ EP (Atlantic)

Skillet – ‘Dominion’ (Atlantic)

The Temperance Movement – ‘Caught On Stage: Live & Acoustic’ (Earache)

Underøath – ‘Voyeurist’ (Fearless/Concord)

The Wombats – ‘Fix Yourself, Not The World’ (AWAL)



Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Brandi Carlile, Ray BLK, Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga

What a week! Brandi Carlile has followed up 2019’s ‘By the Way, I Forgive You’, Ray BLK has dropped her debut LP, and Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga have put out a collaborative album of Cole Porter covers. It will be the final studio recording from Bennett as the legendary 95-year-old vocalist revealed earlier in 2021 that he has been battling Alzheimer’s Disease.

Still want more? Head south.

The Allergies – ‘Promised Land’ (Jalapeno)

Babymetal – ’10 Babymetal Budokan’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Black Sabbath – ‘Technical Ecstasy – 2021 Remaster’ (BMG/Sanctuary)

Blood Youth – ‘Visions Of Another Hell’ (Rude Records)

Brandi Carlile – ‘In These Silent Days’ (Elektra)

Christine and the Queens – ‘Joseph’ (EP) (Because)

Everyone You Know – ‘Just For The Times’ (Sony)

Four Stroke Baron – ‘Classics’ (Prosthetic)

Gustaf – ‘Audio Drag For Ego Slobs’ (Royal Mountain)

Hans Zimmer – ‘No Time To Die – OST’ (Decca)

Headie One – ‘Too Loyal For My Own Good’ (Relentless/Sony)

The Kondoors – ‘Glorious’ (Fabyl)

Meek Mill – ‘Expensive Pain’ (Maybach/Atlantic)

Ministry – ‘Moral Hygiene’ (Nuclear Blast)

Moist – ‘End Of The Ocean’ (Known Accomplice)

Neil Young – ‘Carnegie Hall 1970’ (Reprise)

Pond – ‘9’ (Spinning Top)

Ray BLK – ‘Access Denied’ (Island)

Roger Taylor – ‘Outsider’ (Nightjar/Universal)

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – ‘Bond 25’ (Decca)

The Script – ‘Tales From The Script: Greatest Hits’ (Sony)

Shad – ‘TAO’ (Secret City)

The Specials – ‘Protest Songs 1924 – 2012’ (Island)

Sugababes – ‘One Touch (20th Anniversary Edition)’ (London)

They Fell From The Sky – ‘Decade’ (Say Something)

Tirzah – ‘Colourgrade’ (Domino)

Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga – ‘Love For Sale’ (Columbia)

YES – ‘The Quest’ (InsideOut)

Read More