This Week’s New Releases: Sleater-Kinney, Killswitch Engage And The Hold Steady

The day has finally arrived, Sleater-Kinney’s new album is here! However, it does mark their last with drummer Janet Weiss so it’s all a tad bittersweet.

This week we’ve also got Killswitch Engage following up 2016’s ‘Incarnate’ and the Hold Steady putting out their seventh studio album, plus much more.

Head below to check out the rest of the new releases on offer.

Blanck Mass – ‘Animated Violence Mild’ (Scared Bones)

Frank Turner – ‘No Man’s Land’ (Xtra Mile/Polydor)

Friendly Fires – ‘Inflorescent’ (Polydor)

The Hold Steady – ‘Thrashing Thru The Passion’ (Frenchkiss Records)

Ho99o9 – ‘Cyber Warfare’ EP (Toys Have Powers/999 Deathkult)

Illenium – ‘Ascend’ (Atralwerks)

Killswitch Engage – ‘Atonement’ (Metal Blade/Sony)

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – ‘Infest The Rats’ Nest’ (Flightless Records)

Ludovico Einaudi – ‘Seven Days Walking – Day 6’ (Decca)

Mallory Knox – ‘Mallory Knox’ (A Wold At Your Door/Silva Screen)

The Murder Capital – ‘When I Have Fears’ (Human Season)

Off With Their Heads – ‘Be Good’ (Epitaph)

Oh Sees – ‘Face Stabber’ (Castle Face)

Red Hearse – ‘Red Hearse’ (RCA Records)

Ride – ‘This Is Not A Safe Place’ (Wichita)

Rodney Crowell – ‘Texas’ (RC1 Records)

Shura – ‘Forevher’ (Secretly Canadian)

Sleater-Kinney – ‘The Center Won’t Hold’ (Mom + Pop)

Snoh Aalegra – ‘-Ugh, Those Feels Again’ (Artium Recordings)

Various Artists – ‘Quality Control: Control The Streets, Vol.2’ (Quality Control Music/Motown Records/UMG)

Young Thug – ‘So Much Fun’ (300 Entertainment/Atlantic)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Biffy Clyro, Shura And The Avalanches


This is an exciting week for new releases. We’ve got The Avalanches finally following up their 2000 debut, ‘Since I Left You’, Biffy Clyro are putting out their seventh studio album, ‘Ellipsis’, and Shura is offering up her first album. We’ve also got the sophomore album from the Kathleen Hanna-fronted the Julie Ruin and the fourth solo LP from Róisín Murphy.

Check out the rest of our pick of this week’s new releases below.

The Avalanches – ‘Wildflower’ (XL)

BADBADNOTGOOD – ‘IV’ (Innovative Leisure)

Biffy Clyro – ‘Ellipsis’ (Warner Bros)

Johnny Foreigner – ‘Mono No Aware’ (Alcopop)

Róisín Murphy – ‘Take Her Up To Monto’ (Play It Again Sam)

Schoolboy Q – ‘Blank Face’ (Polydor)

Shura – ‘Nothing’s Real’ (Polydor)

The Julie Ruin – ‘Hit Reset’ (Hardly Art)

Read More