This Week’s New Releases: Nova Twins, Foals And Perfume Genius

This week has some gems for your listening pleasure. English rock duo Nova Twins have released their second LP, Foals are back with their seventh studio album, and Perfume Genius has followed up 2020’s ‘Set My Heart On Fire Immediately’ with a record that arrives with a companion short film.

Fill your boots below with more new music.

Alice Merton – ‘S.I.D.E.S.’ (Paper Plan/Mom+Pop)

Alanis Morissette – ‘The Storm Before The Calm’ (RCA)

The Beach Boys – ‘Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best Of The Beach Boys’ (Capilot/UMe)

Calum Scott – ‘Bridges’ (Capitol)

Flasher – ‘Love Is Yours’ (Domino)

Foals – ‘Life Is Yours’ (Warner)

Girlfriends – ‘(e)motion sickness’ (Big Noise)

Grey Daze – ‘The Phoenix’ (Loma Vista/Concord)

Hank Williams, Jr. – ‘Rich White Honky Blues’ (Easy Eye/Concord)

Horse Jumper Of Love – ‘Natural Part’ (Run For Cover Records)

Jessie Buckley & Bernard Butler – ‘For All Our Days That Tear The Heart’ (EMI)

Nerina Pallot – ‘I Don’t Know What I’m Doing’ (Idaho)

Nova Twins – ‘Supernova’ (Marshall)

Perfume Genius – ‘Ugly Season’ (Matador)

RY X – ‘Blood Moon’ (BMG)

Sigma – ‘Hope’ (3Beat)

Sound Of Ceres and Marina Abramaović – ‘Emerald Sea’ (Joyful Noise/Sound Of Ceres)

Sting – ‘The Bridge (Super Deluxe)’ (A&M Records)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Sharon Van Etten, James Blake And Future

The new year is in full swing, and don’t we know it! There’s a massive amount of new records out in the world this week. Sharon Van Etten has finally shared the highly anticipated full-length follow up to 2014’s ‘Are We There’, James Blake has finished teasing us and put out his new LP, and Future has dropped his 20-track strong album ‘The WIZRD’.

Not enough for ya? Head below for more.

Aesop Rock and Tobacco – ‘Malibu Ken’ (Rhymesayers)

Alice Merton – ‘Mint’ (Paper Plane Records International)

Cody Johnson – ‘Ain’t Nothin’ To It’ (CoJo Music/Warner Bros.)

Deerhunter – ‘Why Hasn’t Everything Already Disappeared?’ (4AD)

De Staat – ‘Bubble Gum’ (De Staat/Caroline Benelux)

Dodie – ‘Human’ (doddleoddle)

Fever 333 – ‘Strength In Numb333rs’ (Roadrunner)

Fun Lovin’ Criminals – ‘Another Mimosa’ (DiFontaine/Second Wave)

Future – ‘The WIZRD’ (Sony Music)

Go Dark – ‘Neon Young’ (Bella Union)

Guster – ‘Look Alive’ (Nettwerk Records)

James Blake – ‘Assume Form’ (Polydor Records)

Joe Jackson – ‘Fool’ (earMUSIC)

Juliana Hatfield – ‘Weird’ (American Laundromat Records)

Lost Under Heaven – ‘Love Hates What You Become’ (Mute)

Maggie Rogers – ‘Heard It In A Past Life’ (Capitol Records)

Mike Posner – ‘A Real Good Kid’ (Island Records)

Papa Roach – ‘Who Do You Trust?’ (Eleven Seven Music)

Pedro The Lion – ‘Phoenix’ (Big Scary Monsters)

Sharon Van Etten – ‘Remind Me Tomorrow’ (Jagjaguwar)

Steve Gunn – ‘The Unseen In Between’ (Matador)

Steve Mason – ‘About The Light’ (Double Six Records)

Switchfoot – ‘Native Tongue’ (Spinefarm/Fantasy Records)

The Twilight Sad – ‘It Won/T Be Like This All The Time’ (Rock Action Records)

Toro Y Moi – ‘Outer Peace’ (Carpark Records)

Whitehorse – ‘The Northern South Vol. 2’ (Six Shooter Records Inc.)

YNW Melly – ‘We All Shine’ (P2019)

Read More